Website feedback

Dar El Yasmine Guesthouse

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 75 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: My stay at this riad was perfect in every way. The buidling is full of history and tradition. Beautiful decor. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Fresh mint tea was served on the terrace. Breakfast was tasty and filling to keep you going for hours. The riad has a washing machine which guests can use. The owner Aziz is so friendly, and knowlegeable about places to see, and things to do. He organised a trip to the desert, which was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel.”

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for you lovely words,you are welcome anytime

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guy of the hostel was really nice and helpful. We were able to book many things from there, hammam and trip into the desert which was really nice and not very expensive.Cool terrace in the roof.

Disliked: The instruction to get there were deficient. Probably a good thing to call him when you are at the gate otherwise you will be hassled by a bouch of guys to bring them to their hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your comment .
about the location we located in the main street talaa sghira 3 minut walk from the blue gate .
we will put some signs in the way to show you the Directions,may we will put a video shows you the way .
we will be happy to came and pick up you from the blue gate if did you call us .
Please feel free to contact us for any information .
You are welcome in dar el yasmine .

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful Riad, nice and clean directly in the heart of the medina. Breakfast was ok.The housekeeping lady was very nice and did everything in the house. amazing!

Disliked: The owner wasnt there so Assis led the hostel instead. A very pontificating person about everything. a true "he knows it all"... you will soon realize once you start a "conversation" (aka him teaching you) about anything related to politics or religion. I didn't even try to argue and I won't go into details here. Just do yourself a favour and stay away from these topics.Some other things: He told me NOT to visit Rabat ("it is boring...nothing to see") and doing HIS desert trip instead. WTF?! Rabat was the nicest (most relaxed, non pushy and cleanest) city in marocco where you are actually able to enjoy some cultural sites without being bothered by fake guides and shop keepers leave you alone... great place!speaking of fake guides:Assis recommended us to take a guide - and of course he had one at hand - this particular guide went to 4 shops with us ... pretty nerv-wrecking really, we stopped the "tour" after the 4th shop.To Conclude: the riad, and the cleaning lady were lovely, the host himself not so much. it certainly soured our stay in fes and I can not recommend this hostel.


The property's response is

Hello Everybody
Thanks for your lovely words about Dar el yasmine .
In the Other side normally we usually try to discuss with our guest to share experience and to make them feel at home .
when we talk about any topic everyone try to give his own opinion may be it's right or may wrong .
we try to offer all the information and help may our guest need,of course we try to sell some tours especially to the desert,because we have another hotel there .but we never push or insist to sell tours .

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was excellent- more than needed. The location is good to explore the medina. The staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Disliked: The plumbing and ensuite was substandard-small, cramped and constantly damp. The room was musty and dark. Mattress was very hard. They advertise having a tour desk but getting information was not forthhcoming so we got our information elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hello everybody
i think our place is very comfortable compared to the prices we offer .
we usually provide the guest map of the city with information about the interesting places they should visit , show direction ,recommended good places to eat ,we answer all the questions depend on our knowledge .
we are improving our selves by your advice and notice .
we are doing our best to offer you comfortable stay in dar el yasmine .
thanks a lot

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness of staff. Nice rooms and showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mohammed was very friendly and hospitable. We were askes several times for tea/coffee and got some dades and freshly squeezed orange juice. He also helped us to find a guide in Fez and a taxi to the airport. The riad was very beautiful and well located in the old city. Highle recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, very good breakfest, air-conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelente trato del personal, muy buen ambiente, buenos consejos, muy limpio, el desayuno de reyes, la ubicación maravillosa, nos fuimos muy contentos de este lugar.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: That we only had to stay for one night

Disliked: Cockroaches; the host appeared to be on drugs


The property's response is

sorry for that .
in this period of time it was some restoration in the canal of water in the old city .
also we was doing some restorations in the bathrooms for the first floor some guest they refer to that and that's what were doing .
in this period the guest they complain they was staying in a room in front of one of the rooms we were restorated .
other thing the guest they had just reservation for 1 night, Mhamed who was talking to the guest he never smoke even .
sorry again

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sehr nette Leute!good breakfast

Disliked: the toilette was directly in our room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your notice .
we did some restoration in the bathrooms ,now(07/10/2012) the bathroom of this room is totally separated .
we are improving ourselves by your advice and notice .
we are doing our best to offer you comfortable stay in dar el yasmine .
thanks a lot

Check Availability