Website feedback

Dar El Yasmine Guesthouse

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 75 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was helpful and very friendly. The location was really near everything and easy to find, the breakfeast was big and reakky good. Will definetly stay there again, but in the cool spot.

Disliked: They have 3 différents riad in the mediana, that one was with older people, so less fun...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The traditional designed hostel with it's intricate designs of stuccos and furniture. It was very spacious and brightly lit which made moving around the room easy. We were provided with a very hearty breakfast every morning before we start our journey. The staff were so accomodating and warm and we felt very at home. The location is also close to the main street. Noureddine helped us throughout our stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing I can recall.

Disliked: Staff attitude and their Arab manners.


The property's response is

Last Month and the Beguining of this Month we Received a Few Fack Comment wrote by a competition
We Already Contact a HostelBookers to remove This Comment

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in Dar Tahrya instead of Yasmine (belongs to the same group) as some people had overstayed their bookings and it was really nice. Comfortable and clean, it offers a peaceful stay in Fes. The common area is nicely done and good to relax in the evenings.The people here are very hospitable, ever ready to help and lots of Fun!:) They were more like friends and they showed us some real time & some nice places to eat in the city.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a fabulous time at Dar El Yasmine. The staff is wonderful, and either Mohammed can help you with anything you need. The breakfast is excellent and the property is pretty quiet even though its right off one of the main streets. I would highly recommend staying in this hostel.... it was just perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Meh

Disliked: Meh

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best breakfast I ever had in a hostel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everybody was so helpful with offering advise about travelling,

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect and convinient. Kind of easy to find in a medina like Fes. With air conditioning, though it was not so warm. The cooking class is interesting but is a little bit overpriced. There is a strange smell in the romm, but soon I found that it can't be escaped in Morroco.

Disliked: All acceptable

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 旅馆表面上看起来非常漂亮。卫生条件相对较差,但由于是在非洲,所以还算是不错的,价格也很合理,服务人员非常热情。很喜欢早餐,有煎蛋,各种蜂蜜。蜂蜜沾摩洛哥大饼,别有一番风味。

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability