Website feedback

Dar El Yasmine Guesthouse

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 75 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone in the staff is very friendly and they're always willing to help you. Mohammedn is a very sympathic person and you can always talk to him if you have a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good lcation just in the centre of old part of the city. Amazingly friendship staff with wide smiles. Very nice atmosphere. Hot water, warm and cozy rooms, beautiful interior design :)

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: An average riad in Fez.

Disliked: The beds were unocmfortable - very shakey. I did not stay where i booked and was placed in an alternative, inferior hostel.


The property's response is

Thanks for taking time to write a feedback about your staying in Fez .
You stayed in Our second it's the same quality ,as we inform you we were doing some restoration .
we are sorry again about that we hope you will have the opportunity to come back to stay with us here in Dar el yasmine .
Best Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dar El Yasmine has two similar sister properties nearby under the same management, so I ended up at Dar Zohar. It really was quite amazing and I would not exchange a stay at a five-star hotel for the experience and the location. The staff worked around the clock to make sure that everyone's stay was lovely, and that is such a large task with travelers constantly coming and going. The dar itself is quite magnificent architecturally. It is centrally located, within the Old Medina and close enough to the Blue Gate that you could keep your bearings. They also organized trips, offered food and even henna stenciling - really, they could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I stayed here upon the recommendation of a hosteller I met on my travels and did not regret it for a moment. There is a sweet living area to hang out it. The wi-fi was not strong enough for me to send out IMs, so keeping in touch with family cost me a bit more than I expected and I had to go downstairs to reconnect my iPad, but the couches were comfortable, so it was no big deal and I always met someone with a fascinating story. The staff really kept the place clean as well.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: Poor sound proofing in the rooms. This is a recurrent problem in Riads throughout Morocco so not specific to this hotel.Decent value for money when you compare it to the offers in Fes but too expensive when you compare it to places like Marrakesh.Fes medina salesman area way too aggressive. Not exactly hotel related but it made for a bad time there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast was amazing! Also, the staff was insanely helpful no matter how many questions we asked. They arranged taxis for us, had henna done, and all for reasonable prices.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so friendly! Seriously, if you have any questions or need anything they are there to help you out! It was a beautiful location and there was delicious mint tea waiting to welcome us. There are some really cool services offered such as reasonably priced tours (which I highly suggest because Fes is a very confusing town to navigate on your own!) and henna. They even organized taxis for us to Merzouga and back to the airport. Oh! And the breakfast is amazing! Definitely one of the best hostel breakfasts I've ever had and it was all included in the super reasonable price! If you're looking for hospitality on a budget this is the place to go!

Disliked: The directions to get to the hostel could have been clearer but overall I wouldn't have changed much else!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very beautiful and the staff was great! Good breakfast too.

Disliked: Not very organized. Almost too relaxed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful building, very friendly staff with a good sense of humour and they speak many languages. Good breakfast and good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability