Website feedback

Dar El Yasmine Guesthouse

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 75 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: there was nobody at reception most of the time

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muhamed is awesome!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are very friendlyand helpful and the interior building is beautiful and immaculatlyclean. The breakfast was very big.

Disliked: It's location is in a small side alley that is hard to find but this can be amended with better signage.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
Thanks for your lovely comment we are located in the Main area just 30 Meters from Talaa sghira the main street ,we also organise :
- Free pick up from the blue gate by one of our staff if you called us in Advance .
- Pick up from the Bus /train station and also from the Airport .
- Day Trips to Meknes volubilis ,Middle atlas and to chefchaouen .
- we organise a daily desert trips from Fes to merzouga back to fes or end up in Marrakech .
you are alwyas welcome to Dar el yasmine .

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the heart of the medina. Perfect location.

Disliked: Only had cold showers. One of the beds in our room was directly under the air con and it was leaking so the bed was like wet from water from the air con.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very relaxing, not too far from the big blue gate of Fez's medina (Bab el bjoud) and helpful and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Friendly staff- Nice breakfast- Central location- Easy to find- Beautiful building- Nice terrace view

Disliked: - WIFI did not work for half of my visit- WiFI is only available in the central courtyard, no connection in your room- No secure storage- Rooms do not lock - No key to hostel, you have to knock at the front door and hope a staff member is in the building to let you in (They are not always there)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello ,
Thanks for taking a Time to write a feedback .
you stayed in our second House next Door the Connexion sometimes is not Good in the Hall city (usually good wifi ) for the Door Always there is someone to open the Door .(he go out to bring something from the other hostel next Door ) .
we give a good care to each of our client feedback ,we are always looking to improve our services .

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything was wonderful! The staff is very friendly and helpful if you need anything. The rooms were lovely. Very close to the shops.

Disliked: Honesty nothing. The showers were cold but if you expected warm showers, find a fancy hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: they are making a nice breakfast, Hassan is a nice company and very friendly.Hot water 24/24.Very quiet hostel.

Disliked: That the owner is over charging for the rooms, transport or day trips.I couldn't close the doors in the bathroom.I had to hold the shower head to have a shower what was irritating sometimes. The room was cold but I was offered blankets so all good.


The property's response is

Thanks for your taking time to write your feedback ,we don't understand what do you mean by : " the owner is over charging for the rooms, transport or day trips "
Normally you have the Price you will pay in the Reservation How do we will charge you more .
About the Day Trips we charge 20 Euros per Person this is a very Good pricce ,or do you want to be free ( i Don't think that you took any day trip with us ) .
Thanks again for your choice to Dar el yasmine

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have literally nothing bad to say. The place was easy enough to find (at least in comparison to other medina hostels), good value (a huge breakfast included), the staff was amazing and the place was clean. Would recommend, would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice people, average shared room,

Disliked: Not sure about cleanliness of bed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your taking time to write your feedback ,
be sure that we give a Good care for the Cleanliness ,may be some of the sheets are little bit old but it's very clean

Check Availability