Website feedback

Casa Amina Guesthouse

Derb chebli n°6, Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 12:00 to 23:00 (you can inform about arrive late)
Check out from 07:00 to 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash.
Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.
No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to the market

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


17 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Charming atmosphere at the roof top terasse.

Disliked: Shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excelent people, we felt very welcome!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing location! Worth every cent

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Great value for money stay in center of Chefchaouen Medina. Ideal budget place for backpackers, students or someone that is looking for something else than expensive hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very kind owner.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very nice and allowed us to stay in a larger room (the double bed room was very tiny) and so we had plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable and it was a nice luxury from hostel living.

Disliked: It was not very social (fair enough as they don't have dorms and it was pretty empty due to low season) and there were only 2 toilets on the bottom floor.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place is nice & cosy. Tastefully decorated. Staff are friendly with good suggestions. The triple room was a good size & can sleep 4 people. Decent terrace but lacking any shade.

Disliked: Toilet situation is not the most convenient as it is on the ground floor & also because it opens up into the common area. So not ideal for those with a weak nose! Showers are wet-room style so you have to hope the other guests dont spray water all over the place. The single room mattress really needs to be replaced. Sheets & towels had big holes in them.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We had a problem with double booking that they where very bad at solving. Had to share a room with a couple so as not to leave them without a room for that night, even tough we both had made reservations.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have been travelling in Morocco for about 6 weeks, and can honestly say Casa Amina was the best hostel I ever stayed at. Ossama and his father were amazing. They made me feel very welcome and helped me out whenever i needed it including helping me going to the waterfalls and even getting local food. the bedrooms were beautifully decorated and the staff were super friendly. There is 2 roof terraces with perfect views of the mountains and stars. In my opinion great value for your money as you are a few minutes away from the plaza. Definitely could have stayed longer I could. Highly recommend staying at this hostel.

Disliked: nothing, it was my favourite stay in Morocco

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability