Website feedback

Reviews of Old Town Hostel East Wing Kotor Hostel

Old Town 284, Kotor, Montenegro

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellations:
You can cancel your booking up to 3 days before arrival date. In case of a late cancellation or no show, property is entitled to charge an amount equal to the first booked night.

Age limit:
We only accept guests between 18 and 40 years of age. If you don't meet the criteria we won't be able to check you in and have to cancel your reservation.

We can check u in 24hrs a day if u tell us ahead, while the office is normally open from 8am – 00 pm. Earliest check in at 14.00 or sooner based on availability.

We only accept cash payments on arrival.
Tourist tax, one euro per person per night, is not included
Breakfast is not included

Any additional info, just send us an e-mail or come on spot and we will help u with anything u need or might need ☺

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kotor?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The hostel staff was GOLD! They did absolutely everything in their power to make my stay enjoyable. What a bunch of great people full of fun, life and laughter. My special thanks to Danilo Dragovic, Danilo the boss, Ognjym for being an excellent tour guide despite bad weather, Shonei for the laughs, Marko, Milosh for the activities and Harriet for keeping everyones spirits up. Never have i met a kind bunch of people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, super cool building, great activities at hostel and tours offered.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Facilities were good. They organised social activities. Staff was friendly and helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I like stuff ,service,hospitalty and lıvaitıon.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating


10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Centralto old town 2 super markets within5 minutewalk Fun staff Lots of tours on offer

Disliked: Churches in old town have bells going off very early

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Right in the heart of the old town, on the steps to the fortress and 10 min walk to the beach. Our double room was clean and spacious with aircon. The tours and transfers on offer are good value. We took the transfer to Mostar and it was excellent.

Disliked: We were staying in the rooms on the steps to the fortress. There was a main door to the property and then our bedroom door. No one seemed to remember to lock the main door so anyone could come and go. At one point I got up to use the bathroom and 3am and the door to the street was wide open. A door that locks behind you might be a safer option.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Incredibly spacious. Great value. Absolute best location in Kotor.

Disliked: Shower drainage rate is poor.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice location inside old town. Rooms ok size.

Disliked: Staff were not helpful or able to provide any advice. Often dismissive when asking questions. Kitchen facilities were ummm limited. Mattresses possibly bought 20 years ago and horribly uncomfortable.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I liked the location of this hostel and the social atmosphere in common areas.

Disliked: Common areas and kitchen needed to be cleaned - they were extremely dirty. Staff although friendly, were not very organized.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Beautiful and historic

Disliked: Noisy at night and chilly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability