Website feedback

Saki Apartment Guesthouse

IV Proleterska BB, Budva, Montenegro

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 76%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 76%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Saki and his family were very welcoming and helpful. The dorm room was clean and tidy, the sun deck and pool great.

Disliked: The property was quite a fair way away from the Old Town and centre of town, and a bit of a walk to the beach. Some of the bathrooms were a bit smelly and had no soap, hand towels, mats etc.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet.Pool, sun deck and common area, nice people. They are multi lingual which is very helpful. A bit far from old town (takes abt 25min walk) but didn't bother me. Decided to stay longer in the end as I liked the place. Suited me to relax and people made you feel at home. Really recommend this place

Disliked: Bathroom a bit shelly (probably as no window), light in bathroom works by senser and switches off leaving you in the dark while showering meaning I had to open the shower door to switch it on again as the sender registers movement). Only had one aircon for both rooms. People in the other room often closed the door or even switched it off to use the socket so it got stuffy and warm in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: A nice hotel with super staff! A bit of a walk to the city centre and the nightlife but that was the only downside! Had a really good time here!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Saki and his family were super friendly! They were ready to help us at any time. Saki's wife makes the best breakfast and this for only 3 euro! We booked a Luxe Room and got a small appartment for this price. The Room was clean and big and great value for money.Saki's hostel is located near the sea and close to all the important things in Budva. We made awesome trips together with Saki, to discover the country and so it became clear that Saki loves cats! ;)I would definitely recommend visiting Saki's Hostel!

Disliked: The shower water couldn't get away easily which caused the bathroom to be pretty wet whenever someone showered.everything else was perfect though!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice property, well kept and very nice people who own it.

Disliked: Nothing really, except I expected self catering.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My friend and I really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hostel. The owners were friendly and the whole hostel had a family atmosphere, which made you feel right at home!The rooms looked nice and clean. It was also possible to eat breakfast in the hostel for only 3 euros, which isn't a lot of money, regarding the different types of food you got to choose from.So my friend and I highly recommend this hostel!+ another positive point is that the owner is willing to take you on different trips throughout the natural parks etc. for a fair price :)

Disliked: There were no negative points.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We like NOTHING at all about saki hostel.

Disliked: Regulation was poor. No keys for toilet, bathroom! Room and bedclothes were not clean at all. They did nothing to warn the group who was drinking alcohol and listening music very loudly during the night. Most important of all, they misinformed us about availability of ohrid buses. All in all, we do NOT recommend this hostel for your stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was good. The whole family was kind! We are going back to this hostel when we return to budva!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was cheap and a better option then camping for Exit festival

Disliked: it wasnt as described on hostelbookers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice location, good areas to meet other people and very good bathrooms. Even though the person who checked me in didn't speak English almost at all, she was very friendly and offered a welcome raki shot which was a nice gesture.

Disliked: Rooms might be very hot during summer, as they were like that still in September. I didn't see air-con available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability