Website feedback

Gana's Guesthouse Guesthouse

Gandan Tuul-2-22, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 65%

Location 77%

Safety 74%

Staff 86%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ulaanbaatar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 65%

Location 77%

Safety 74%

Staff 86%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely loved staying in the Ger! Beds were comfortable and clean and there was a really relaxed and trusting atmosphere about the place. Ablutions weren't the most up to date but they were clean enough. Really close to city centre. Would love to go again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staffs are friendly and speak fluent english. They're also helpful anytime you need an assistance. The room is beautiful and clean. They have a small cozy loby where you can eat, use the computer, play cards or just to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Road to the property is badly maintained and bumpy. Front look of the property is also poor. The shower room I used leaked so lots of water came out to the floor and covered the whole bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Two transfers from airport so far, and one to the airport, all done promptly and efficiently.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Over all is very good and the staff is very helpful. The charge is very cheap,

Disliked: The toilet is not clean when in rush season.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The traditional mongolian ger was my doom.

Disliked: Toilets are not clean

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and good location (UB is small though), two computers for public use, cool yurts on the roof

Disliked: Pretty sure they don't change the sheets. They also lock the door at night and you have to bang to get in if you stay out past 10. Wifi also only works in basically one room of the house..but it's cheap and similar to other guest houses in UB..

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: reception was working 24h

Disliked: not clean in the room and dirty showers

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was decent for 5000 MNT.

Disliked: Although I booked my three-night stay weeks in advance, the hostel was overbooked and no one bothered to notify me. When I arrived I was taken to another local motel - for Mongolian nationals - a 5 min walk away. No one spoke English there, there was no wifi, the room was old and dirty, and every night I heard people shouting angrily in Mongolian at one another for hours. It was at terrible experience. Gana's charged me full price - $20/ night for the private room. If I had known that they were overbooked ahead of time, I would have found somewhere else to stay. I do not recommend this place.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have ger,it's very funny!

Disliked: Shared bathrooms are not enough.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good price, coffee and tea for breakfast, the owner is friendly, 24-hour reception, if you want to sleep in a ger in UB it is the place for it

Disliked: The ger was unheated and cold during the night, also the dining room and entrance hall where cold and uncomfortable, bathroom was not so clean, wifi was not accessable from the ger (the place where you sleep), wifi was slow, when the staff played online computer games

Check Availability