Website feedback

Reviews of Funky Mamaliga Hostel Chisinau Hostel

str. Kogalniceanu 16, Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Actually I stayed at Retro Moldova.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Walking distance to the centre. Nice outdoor area.

Disliked: Showers can be difficult to get hot water from, it says breakfast is offered but I didn't hear anything about breakfast during my stay.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice place, clean and decent. Walking distance to the center.Staff was OK.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very nice staff and a great atmosphere

Disliked: Kitchen is maybe too little

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice place for staying

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed staying here and meeting the nice staff and other guests. Nice garden area outside and common room inside. Breakfast was simply bread/jam/coffee/tea but that's good enough for me.There was a slight mix up about my reservation - even though I sent an email in advance that I was a very late arrival (5am the next morning), it didn't get through to the right staff person. It all worked out though and I just found a bed to crash in when I arrived.I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Chisinau.

Disliked: Instructions on the website are correct but my GPS took me too far down the street so I walked right past it and had to come back. A better sign on the gate would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, nice location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: one shower for 20 guests is not enough

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location - only abt. 10 mins walk to Central bus station. Room is spacious with locker inside. Fancy decoration of outside gathering place with atmosphere (Although I rarely used it). The hostel can provide a local map for you and answered you everything.

Disliked: Some traffic schedule hanged on wall are not accurate (just a bit earlier than it shown) .......maybe the owner don't want you to miss the bus / train you take.(Thinking positively)

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: cheap

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel, great atmosphere inside and helpful staff. Thanks for waiting us till late!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability