Website feedback

Reviews of Tapok Hostel Chisinau Hostel

Armeneasca 27 A, Chisinau, Moldova

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The patio was great for just hanging out and having a beer. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I had about a million questions and they not only answered/researched everything for me, but also helped with organizing, calling a cab etc. Highly recommend!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I liked Jean Marc. He single handed makes this place a great hostel to stay. friendly and helpful genuine character. Also great value for money. In general was all great. oh, and the Spanish teacher next door is the cherry on top of the cake. nice to have great neighbours.

Disliked: nothing really to mention. it is a hostel after all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The hostel has a convenient location and has super friendly and helpful staff who sorted me out when I managed to break my foot and needed treatment and repatriation. There is a great atmosphere and a good place to meet fellow adventurous backpackers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ana the staff member was fantastic right from when I walked in. You can witness that she thoroughly cleans the hostel daily and she will assist with anything she can. She helped me decide what to see and we even shared meals while I stayed. The security is great with a personal locker for valuables and a drawer under the bed to keep your belongings together but out of the way. Personal touches like the service, slippers, tea and coffee and food offered make this a lovely experience to stay in Chrisinau and its an easy walk to city sights and bus station.

Disliked: The most expensive thing you will have in Moldova is probably your accommodation and the different nature of the country means that there isn't lots of obvious tourist attractions. Its nice and you barely see other tourists but it means you have to know what you'd like to do and the hostel is fantastic for English but I recommend knowing some local words!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: NA

Disliked: NA

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The girl who worked in the hostel was really friendly and even invited me to try some of the traditional Moldovan food she made for lunch with her friend. I liked the outdoor seating area, which was a relaxing place to hang out with fellow travellers. I met some really interesting people in this communal area.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent enough location, staff was kind of friendly.

Disliked: The place ran out of toilet paper so we asked for more, the result was that we got cotton pads as a substitute, that's not gonna happen. Bring your own TP if you're staying here.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It had a really relaxed atmosphere and the staff made my time in Chisinau a great experience. I've stayed in many hostels and I can confirm this one was one of the cleanest. There was also a kitten living in the hostel and it was the cutest thing ever. Having resident animals is places like that is the coolest!Overall, one of my best hostel experiences.

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, central location

Disliked: Feels like it could use some "TLC" -- a bit worn. Not much common space to interact with others.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Choose something else

Disliked: No value for the money paid

Check Availability