Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Tulum, Mexico

Mama's Home 96%

1. Mama's Home

Hostel
Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

166 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama's Home

19 Jul 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

This is my 2nd visit which says it all. Franc was a gracious and welcoming host. He gave me lots of great information about places to visit and welcomed me back when I was no longer staying at the hostel. I met some amazing people- the place really felt like a home with friends :)

would recommend this property

23 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Really chilled, low key relaxing atmosphere. Felt safe with belongings. Staff very helpful. Amazing breakfast! Clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Mama's Home reviews
Secret Garden Tulum 94%

2. Secret Garden Tulum

Hotel
Sagitario Pte #54

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Garden Tulum

01 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Overall vibe was very relaxing with couches to sit on in the court yard. Would stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very familiar atmosphere, great staff, fantastic area, bus station nearby - everything was perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Secret Garden Tulum reviews
Weary Traveler Hostel 93%

3. Weary Traveler Hostel

Hostel
Avenida Polar Pte, Entre Beto Norte y orion Norte

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Weary Traveler Hostel

22 Jan 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great place to meet people- wonderful atmosphere and the breakfast and dinner options are insanely good

would recommend this property

23 Oct 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Cook your own breakfast was a nice touch!

would recommend this property

Read all Weary Traveler Hostel reviews
Che Tulum Hostel & Bar 90%

4. Che Tulum Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Calle Polar e/ Geminis Norte y Libra Norte

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Tulum Hostel & Bar

31 Jul 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very new place. Great common area & pool

would recommend this property

Read all Che Tulum Hostel & Bar reviews
Crucero Hostel 90%

5. Crucero Hostel

Hostel
Carretera Tulum Cancun lote 01, enfrente hotel acuario

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crucero Hostel

10 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Very helpful staff, had our own bike for the whole stay, very good breakfast, free drinking water

would recommend this property

Read all Crucero Hostel reviews
TuboTulum Hostel 86%

6. TuboTulum Hostel

Guesthouse
Avenida Coba sur

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 84%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TuboTulum Hostel

21 Dec 2016 37%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

I like that they are offering an alternative to mainstream accommodation by providing tents and pods to sleep in.

17 Dec 2016 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

Stuff was nice. Overall idea is good but it is missing something, something. Renting bikes is a great idea. I kinda like ban to alcohol within the hostel area, but it is not super serious thing...

would recommend this property

Read all TuboTulum Hostel reviews
Cenote Encantado Tulum Eco-Glamping Camp 80%

7. Cenote Encantado Tulum Eco-Glamping Camp

Campsite
Bocapaila Road km 10

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cenote Encantado Tulum Eco-Glamping Camp

06 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Simple and basic. But for the price well worth a stay. Warning... Mosquito repellent a MUST

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Great atmosphere, lovely people.

would recommend this property

Read all Cenote Encantado Tulum Eco-Glamping Camp reviews
Hostal Chalupa 76%

8. Hostal Chalupa

Hostel
Av. Tulum con crucero Av. Coba

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 72%

Location 79%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 75%

17 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chalupa

25 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Javi is very welcoming and the place has a nice vibe to it

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Family Holiday Partying / nightlife

Pool, bar, air conditional, closed market, bed for two,

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Chalupa reviews
Casa Del Sol Mexico 73%

9. Casa Del Sol Mexico

Hostel
No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 71%

Location 73%

Safety 79%

Staff 78%

Value 72%

61 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Del Sol Mexico

29 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Lovely double room for the money we paid

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly vibe, free bikes,

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Del Sol Mexico reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tulum?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Tulum hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tulum. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Tulum

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Tulum. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!