Website feedback

Reviews of Posada del Abuelito San Cristobal de las Casas Hostel

Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

We are open from 8AM to 10PM.
For every arrival between 6-8am and 10pm-midnight, and in case of delay, PLEASE join us by phone : 00449671202397, or by email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Cristobal de las Casas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 11-20 of 30 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: There is hot water for 24 hours a day, which is a plus especially in a cold place like San Cristobal.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere,like a place in fairytales,small hostel clean and centrally located,super breakfast for free

Disliked: Really small room,the double bed fits one person

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it have almost everything a traveler wish for. good breakfast!! eggs, bread, milk , cafe, tea, drinking water.

Disliked: the room is not really sound proof. and the refigirater is too small. and I dont see microwave .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What didnt I like about this hostel? It was a great place to stay for great value (I was able to take advantage of a promotion to pay two nights and get a third free in the dorms). The beds, even in the dorm, are super comfortable, the place is spotlessly clean, Ive seen the staff at their awesome work. I also unfortunately got sick during my stay and needed to stay an extra four nights, which I was able to do with no problems, and I was also well taken care of. Each day of my sickness I was given a magic Mayan potion (some sort of concoction with yerba, lime, garlic and who knows what else) that pretty much fixed my stomach problem. All of the guests were very warm and helpful also, it seems to be an ethic that permeates the place. Its simple and in a very good location. I cant recommend it highly enough.

Disliked: Nights and mornings can be noisy, not really the hostels fault: neighbors, roosters, random street noise (however I feel street noise is actually minimal since its not on a major street). I feel this is just part of staying in San Cristobal and would be the same elsewhere. But come prepared.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: nice atmosphere, very down to earth

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Beautiful, quiet setting, impeccably clean!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and quiet place. Free towel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, hot showers, great tips about Chiapas

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice atmosphere, small hostel so everyone made friends with each other. Clean, loads of fresh flowers.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The character of the place, the sympathy of the staff, the cleanliness,... THE HOSTAL IS VERY QUIET !! we enjoy our stay at POSADA DEL ABUELITO

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability