Website feedback

Reviews of Oasis Hostel Puerto Vallarta Hostel

Libramiento 222, Colonia Benito Juarez, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Note: The reception is open from 8:00 am to 22:00 pm. If you will arrive outside of these times, please notify the property beforehand.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Vallarta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2019

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Decent breakfast, rooftop

Disliked: I had to check out 7:30 in the morning, when there was nobody at the reception. I emailed the hostel afterwards to request my key deposit of 200 MXN. They said they will return the amount via PayPal but never did. Wouldn't recommend it due to their dishonesty.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great helpful staff, strong wifi, free uv filtered water, delish free bfast, comfy mattress, AC in room at night.

Disliked: Just a long walk from el Centro, but buses take you there quickly for $M7.50 :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: loved it!! and guillermo, the proprietor, is very kind (and so is adela who works there and cooks breakfast!), and guillermo gave me fantastic advice on stuff to do during the day -- and i had my most exciting adventure, way off the grid!! THANK YOU!

Disliked: liked it all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was very clean and friendly, and very comfy beds. Also free breakfast, wifi, and lots of hot water!! Also there were wonderful recommendations for food from the owner himself!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is really friendly and not only do they take care of you during thier working hours, staff will take travellers out and show them the town when not working. Also, although the hostel is not directly in the main part of the city it is easy to get to the beach and anywhere else either by walking or taking a bus.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: günstig,ein wenig von Zentrum entfernte Hostel

Disliked: die Bezahlung mit der Kreditkarte nicht möglich

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I like everything about that hostel, it is best hostel i have ever been. Staff are perfect, they are kind and really helpful. I felt as i am an old friend of them more then a guest or customer. Nearby you can find real Mexican places to eat and a 24 hours Oxxo. It is not located just in the center but in this way every time you walk to downtown, you can see a little bit of real Mexico, which was perfect for me. Kitchen was good as well, there are enough pans,cups and other stuff. Other thing i liked is that you can get beers in the hostel only for 15 pesos!

Disliked: There is nothing i don't like

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability