Website feedback

Reviews of Tower Bridge Hostel Puerto Escondido Hostel

Oceano Antartico No. 01, Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 70%

Safety 76%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Escondido?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 70%

Safety 76%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the atmosphere is very cool and the owners are really friendly.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff owners crowd all amazing. Only issue is I couldn't extend. Will be coming back one of the best experiences I've had

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: great place really comfty great gardens refreshing pool

Disliked: maybe too simple rooms

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great layout! Rooms were a good size, bar and pool area is awesome

Disliked: Security could be better rooms all lock but not advisable to leave stuff laying around at night

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is very open and friendly. Great to socialise and get drunk (allthough you are almost urged to get drunk) :)The staff is friendly and helpful altough they dont know much about the region.

Disliked: Kitchen and bathrooms were dirty. The whole place is pretty much run down and needs to be renovated.Towels, linen and beds were dirty. The internet connection is almost not working. There is a serious lack of security: anyone could easily walk in the hostel, as the door is open and reception is unattend most of the time.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, nice staff. If partying is a priority on your trip, this is the perfect location. Don't expect to sleep much, they turn the hostel into a disco at night.

Disliked: Location. Staff seems to be more interested in partying and getting drunk than anything else. Altough the atmosphere is great, it's not professionel. Kitchen was dirty. Rooms are clean but some of them seriously need to be renovated, or smell bad. There is a serious lack of security: anyonecould easily walk in the hostel, as the door is open and noone is at the reception (maybe because they are partying). As the locks of the rooms are easily breakable, I didn't feel safe there.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This was a very social atmosphere, so lots of fun! Great pool, bar, and more hammocks than I have ever seen anywhere else. Short walk to some beautiful swimming beaches!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Tower Bridge was the friendliest hostel I encountered during my brief travels in Mexico. I really miss the laid back atmosphere, lazying on the couch or hammocks, hanging out at the pool, drinking games at nights etc. There was a party almost every night and if not, it was easy enough to hook up with other travellers and take a cab into town. The beach is close enough and what’s the best is that you never need to go alone because of the awesome crowd Tower Bridge attracts. I ended up extending my stay (twice!), and when I finally left and made it to Chacahua, I came back on my way to San Cristobal. I would warmly recommend Tower Bridge for anyone who likes sharing a few drinks and exchanging travel stories with cool people from all over the world.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tower Bridge was ace!! Everyone was so nice, there was mental parties all the time, great value for money, the bar and pool were really cool, close to the beach and everyone got on so well when I stayed there!! Would definitely reccomend!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I had the best time here. Met so many cool people and had some crazy nights out on the town. Excellent communal area and pool.

Disliked: Only bad thing is you have to catch a taxi to the main beach. It only costs 20pesos usually though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability