Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Suites Fenicia Playa del Carmen 100%

1. Suites Fenicia Playa del Carmen

Apartment
Av. 30 Norte por Calle 46, C.P.77720

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Fenicia Playa del Carmen

58a62a9bdf8d1b0af3fde90084382f2bc5d2d5faebdd897967 18 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We met tony (the owner) on the 1st day and straight away he made us feel relaxed and secure and that this was the accomadation for us.We were supplied with as much water as we needed for free during our stay.the apartment is quite close to the local supermarkets but is about 20 minutes from the beach(which suited us as we like to be away from crowd and the walk kept us fit).Tonies wife and daughter are lovely people and they made our stay very comfortable(always checking did we need anything and very obliging.)i would recommend this accomadation to anyone.

58a62a9bdf8d1b0af3fde90084382f2bc5d2d5faebdd897967 would recommend this property

Read all Suites Fenicia Playa del Carmen reviews
The Yak 91%

2. The Yak

Hostel
Calle 10 Norte Bis, entre Av. 10 y Av. 15

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Yak

05 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

Probably my favorite hostel ever! The rooms are spacious and clean but nothing beats the atmosphere at this place. I felt right at home and met a ton of amazing people. Free breakfast is really good too!

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Everything, it's just awesome!

would recommend this property

Read all The Yak reviews
Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen 91%

3. Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

Hostel
Calle 4 nte. between 20 y 25 Av. Col. Centro

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen

23 Jan 2017 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Really good atmosphere , good and cheap food around the corner !!!

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 41+

Hotel is always lock gated and extremely safe and secure. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and cold beer and delicious tacos are 30 seconds away. Always friendly staff are on hand to supply any towels, information, or whatever you need with a smile. I have stayed here 4 times and quite frankly, I would rather rearrange my vacation schedule than stay anywhere else in Playa.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Colorado Playa del Carmen reviews
Hostel 3B 86%

4. Hostel 3B

Hostel
Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

54 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 3B

05 Jul 2016 43%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

Close to 5th ave

19 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The pool and rooftop area was fantastic and the location is perfect!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel 3B reviews
Che Playa Hostel & Bar 86%

5. Che Playa Hostel & Bar

Hostel
Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 84%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

40 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Playa Hostel & Bar

16 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Nice location

would recommend this property

28 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Had a great stay at Che - the staff here were awesome and made you feel like close friends. Good social place to stay and rooms were clean and comfy. Highly recommend staying here and doing a cenote tour with Alejandro!

would recommend this property

Read all Che Playa Hostel & Bar reviews
Apart Hotel Casaejido 86%

6. Apart Hotel Casaejido

Hotel
C/3 sur entre 65 y 70 mza 11 lote 9

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 74%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apart Hotel Casaejido

13 Mar 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Qu

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2011 97%

It was very clean and spacious. Having a kitchen was nice though I mainly used the refrigerator, as breakfast was included and I ate dinners out. It was quiet at night and hearing the birds in the morning was lovely. AC, a ceiling fan and clean towels every day were added pluses. Also, the homemade bread was delicious!!

would recommend this property

Read all Apart Hotel Casaejido reviews
Grand Hostal Playa 82%

7. Grand Hostal Playa

Hostel
Avenida 20 Entre Calles 4 y 6

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hostal Playa

12 Mar 2017 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The location was convenient.

28 Dec 2015 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location was very good, close to 5th avenue, walmart and ADO bus station

Read all Grand Hostal Playa reviews
TEQUILITA HOSTEL & SUITES 80%

8. TEQUILITA HOSTEL & SUITES

Hostel
Calle 6 entre Av.15 Y AV.20

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 60%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TEQUILITA HOSTEL & SUITES

02 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly people. Like a little family.

would recommend this property

Read all TEQUILITA HOSTEL & SUITES reviews
Tres Mundos Hostel 70%

9. Tres Mundos Hostel

Hostel
Calle 6 Norte, Entre Avenida 20 y Avenida 25

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 67%

Staff 87%

Value 63%

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tres Mundos Hostel

24 Dec 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Very friendly staff.

would recommend this property

24 Feb 2015 43%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Shopping

Location

Read all Tres Mundos Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Playa del Carmen?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Playa del Carmen hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Playa del Carmen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Playa del Carmen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Playa del Carmen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!