Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel 3B Playa del Carmen Hostel

Ave. 10 Esquina Calle 1a Sur, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 02:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Playa del Carmen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to 5th ave

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The pool and rooftop area was fantastic and the location is perfect!

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff are awesome! Definitely enjoyed their company and they help out whenever necessary. Rooftop is great, even when the weather is not that great. In fact, the weather has been terrible and I've enjoyed the pation the most. I have stayed in many hostels in Playa Del Carmen and this would rate equal best with one other. I could only imagine what it would be like when th place is busy and the weather good. I've actually decided to stay for an extra couple nights.

Disliked: The fact that my stay in Mexico is only a week long this time.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great. I had a corner room, so there was great natural light and ventilation. The room was set out well and there was plenty of space between the upper and lower bunks. I appreciated the oversize lockers too, as well as the individual lights and sockets at each bed. The rooftop terrace was pretty sweet too.

Disliked: I wish they provided towels and had other facilities, such as a laundry room, stocked vending machines, etc. The socket next to my bed didn't actually accommodate the 3 prong power plugs that most Australian's have to use, so I ended up having to go down to the lobby just to charge my devices. Some of the staff could have been friendlier.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, walking distance from ADO bus station, walking distance to shops and beach. Decent breakfast for 10 pesos per item. Rooftop bar.

Disliked: Ac unit was old, and didn't work that well, had a really bad smell, roomies joked that it smelled likeOld turkey sandwiches. My locker already had a lock on it, when I told the front desk I was told to Just pick another one which was fine till the room filled up, then had to explain the situation to them.We worked it out amongst ourselves but that should've been handled by the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The atmosphere. The rooftop bar. Location. Size of the building. Super friendly staff.

Disliked: Lack of good air conditioning and fans.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS! WE ALREADY IMPROVE THE AIR CONDITIONING AND THE FANS. KIND REGARDS!

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: 1.no tower,2 the 6 beds room so weird,the beds are so closed that when u woke up u found other one sleep with u ...3. the stuffs didn't give me any suggestions,provided me a newspaper with map,and point that where we are,that's it 4. noisy...the club on 3 floors 5.the wifi can only work at the reception 5.reli not the value to stay in this hostel


The property's response is

THAKS FOR YOUR SUGGEST! WE ARE WORKING IN THAT! CHEERS!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location - staff - breakfast - resgistration was easy

Disliked: The young girls in this room were exceptionally messy and had their stuff everywhere.Thee were too many stairs to climb I am old and handicapped.Room was too far away from front desk

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS! . KIND REGARDS!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Convenient and cheap. It's got the whole party theme going and te definitely making the effort to keep the hostel new and clean. I like the vibe and the owners are doing their part to make thing right or their customers.

Disliked: The AC situation can suck a bit if you party all night. It's hot during the day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS! WE HOPE SEE YOU AGAIN! KIND REGARDS!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel, from the staff and hostel itself to all the great people we met here. This hostel was one of the best we stayed at in the Yucatan Peninsula. The owners and staff are all great wonderful people who are so welcoming, we even came back for a few extra nights because we made such great friends and had such a great time! The rooftop pool and bar is a great place to chill and always has something fun going on for all the travelers. The rooms were clean and had AC in the evenings, which definitely helps for those hot nights! If we ever come back to Playa we will definitely be staying here :)

Disliked: Nothing, everything was amazing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS! WE HOPE SEE YOU AGAIN!! KIND REGARDS!

Check Availability