Website feedback

Reviews of Suites DF Hostel Mexico City Hostel

Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The pool was fantastic. Some staff were very helpful in planning where to go and how to get there.

Disliked: There were no vurtains on our room window. We covered the light with a shirt so we could sleep but ut went missi g and we forgot to ask for it back. Bring a sleeping mask!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast and a clean and spacious room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: EVERYTHING! Really helpful instructions for how to get to the hostel right after I booked, lovely staff, especially the ladies in the kitchen, delicious free breakfast every morning (the quesadillas are amazing!), really funky vibe, wall socket and light for each bed, private bathroom and shower in the room, great Wi-Fi connection. Overall it was a fabulous stay, thank you so much! The location of the hostel is really close to the "Hidalgo" metro station, so you can navigate by metro very easily.

Disliked: The property is on a side street with a relatively narrow sidewalk, so it was slightly difficult to navigate with my suitcase.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The common/shared areas, offered indoors and outdoors, were comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. The breakfast was also tasty and served by very friendly, pleasant staff.

Disliked: In the shared dorm rooms, the single toilet and single shower were separated only by a frosted glass door, meaning that if you were using the shower, others were unable to use the toilet without sort of intruding on your shower privacy. The toilet area (which does have a locking door) was also the only private, dry area to keep your things in while showering, which meant I needed to use both while just taking a shower (sorry to those who may have needed to use the toilet while I was taking a shower!)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location, good atmosphere even out of season. Best shower I've ever had in a hostel. Staff were very helpful after I had issues with a bank card.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This place was great. Good inside hangout area. Good outside hangout areas. Front desk people gave great food/entertainment advice and accurate directions. Breakfast was pretty good. I felt totally safe in the neighborhood, there was really great street food right out the door, and that Monument to the Revolution right down the block was great. Excellent people watching every single time I walked by, All in all, I would highly recommend/would def stay there again.

Disliked: Somewhat unreliable wireless. Black tea/a kettle would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect location right next to the center, very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good breakfast. Very helpful staff

Disliked: My bed was too hard.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a great location.All staff were helpful and friendly.Special thanks for the kitchen staff. Their amazing food and service.

Disliked: If you punch map and directions on the page, it brings you to a different part of the city. Confusing .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability