Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Ecohostel Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Cancellation Policy: 24h. Nevertheless, after the guest arrival the cancellation of the posterior days of the reservation, will have a surcharge of 100 % on the amount. Please if you want cancelation your booking send us a mail We dont accept cancelllations by phone

ID.: Please bring your original passport or official ID (IFE for mexicans) and show it at check in.
Brazalete: For security reasons we ask you to wear a plastic brazalete when in Nomadas.
all kids pay and extra fee sharing the beds in to the room.
Deposit: Every guest must leave a deposit of $100 pesos for the keys when checking in. We also ask for a deposit of $50 pesos for towels. You will get your refund when you give the towel back or leave the Hostel (if you use the storage room we will give you your deposit when you take off your bags)
Pets: we do not accept pets in the Hostel
Earphones: if you want to hear music, we ase you to wear your earphones, this will help to keep the environment free of noise, remember your musical taste might not like others and viceversa.

Quiet Hours: Most of guest wake up early to go to the ruins Chichen Itza and Uxmal so we turn off the ligths at 23 hours in the kitchen and the common areas. The Hostel is open 24 hours.

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


24 Apr 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Amazing staff Fernando and Francesco... *hope I got names correct * hugo and cathy * went above and beyond... beautiful pool, guitar player, yoga, dancing something for all... clean, great location truly amazing for first time staying at a hostel... and first time visiting yukatan... definitely recommend....

Disliked: Nothing all good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great outdoor communal area and pool. Breakfast was ok, room / showers etc were fine. Very good location walking distance to everything you need in Merida. They had a lot on offer for the guests too in terms of tours / activites which was also good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating


06 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: location

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Downtown, had fun at new years eve, as there was a small spontaneous party at the hotel. Not organized by the hostel. Wifi was ok in pool area.

Disliked: Did not allowed our friends that could not book a room at hostel to join the hostel party. Obnoxious clerk always replied "I wouldnt know" to anything I asked, like what restaurant to visit or which bar. Meh... Even though we were so loud at new years eve, we were not allowed to play music which made no sense. Pool was turbid, Blue of color, but turbid. Nobody really wanted to swim.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great hang out areas and huge pool with hammocks. Also free salsa lessons and cheap cooking lessons. Nice staff also.

Disliked: A lot of rules :D

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Kind staff, great facilities and perfect location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nomadas is the perfect oasis located very close to the city center of Mérida, but still a very relaxing atmosphere with extremely friendly staff, a well-maintained pool, lots of hammocks, fast internet, some good live music many nights, and clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone looking to have a good location with good vibes during your stay in the capital of Yucatán!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating


07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I loved breakfast and its location is pretty close to everything.

Disliked: I didn't like wifi signal it sucked all the time, other than that I loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff is very helpful and atmosphere is great

Disliked: A little far from the bus stations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: this is BY FAR the best hostel i stayed at during my two weeks in mexico. it has a lovely pool and hammocks. they have lots of info on how to do local trips. people were lovely and social. the individual outlets and reading lights and locking lockers are all great. breakfast includes fresh fruit as well as the traditional toast/cereal/coffee. location is good (near main square).

Disliked: the only downside is that the bunk beds move a TON when either person moves. also the internet service cut out a lot when i was there (not sure if it was the hostel or merida in general)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability