Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Ecohostel Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Cancellation Policy: 24h. Nevertheless, after the guest arrival the cancellation of the posterior days of the reservation, will have a surcharge of 100 % on the amount. Please if you want cancelation your booking send us a mail We dont accept cancelllations by phone

ID.: Please bring your original passport or official ID (IFE for mexicans) and show it at check in.
Brazalete: For security reasons we ask you to wear a plastic brazalete when in Nomadas.
all kids pay and extra fee sharing the beds in to the room.
Deposit: Every guest must leave a deposit of $100 pesos for the keys when checking in. We also ask for a deposit of $50 pesos for towels. You will get your refund when you give the towel back or leave the Hostel (if you use the storage room we will give you your deposit when you take off your bags)
Pets: we do not accept pets in the Hostel
Earphones: if you want to hear music, we ase you to wear your earphones, this will help to keep the environment free of noise, remember your musical taste might not like others and viceversa.

Quiet Hours: Most of guest wake up early to go to the ruins Chichen Itza and Uxmal so we turn off the ligths at 23 hours in the kitchen and the common areas. The Hostel is open 24 hours.

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 51-60 of 106 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel. The staff are great, the pool is fabulous and it's in a great location. It was low season so there weren't many people in the main door room for girls. But when it's high season I imagine two showers and two toilets might be not quite enough.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hay muchas actividades gratuitas que ofrece el hostel para disfrutar. El desayuno bueno.

Disliked: Hay muchos mosquitos y abejas en la cocina que muchas veces no te dejan ni comer, muy molestas.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice open air set up. free salsa lessons!

Disliked: stale bread for breakfast and could do better on the breakfast itself. may also want to put a tarp over the close lines so people can dry their clothes even when it is raining.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Events every night like cooking classes,salsa lessons, live traditional music. THE POOL. Really social. Helpful maps and information on sites and buses provided at check-in.

Disliked: Kitchen is quite small and you have to time cooking your dinner so that your not interrupting the cooking class

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice pool and garden with hamacas

Disliked: not much privacy in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location close to the main plaza. Friendy and very helpful staff. Swimming pool was great, nice place to relax. Really nice hostel

Disliked: A bit problem with ants, they were everywhere, otherwise no problem with this place :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This place is absolutely beautiful. You can't beat the pool. With so much focus on the beach in the Yucatan, Merida is an amazing change of pace, and having a pool to swim in makes it so much better. And swimming without getting a suit full of sand is awesome. The gardens are beautiful, the rooms are clean and well appointed, most of the beds are very comfortable and firm. This was one of the best places I've ever had the pleasure of staying at.

Disliked: When we booked 4 nights, there was a problem with them all being in the same room, but we weren't notified ahead of time that we would have to switch halfway through. The second room we were in had one great bed, and one saggy bed, but it was a small price to pay for one night, the rest of the experience totally made up for it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great pool, and a good location close to the center of the city.

Disliked: Showers aren't too great and so secure storage for bags.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The pool and the location

Disliked: Our room was swarming with bugs andWe had to change rooms. we went back to our original room after they said they had fixed the problem and while the bugs were less we hadOther issues with other bugs falling from the roof and on to our beds. We came home to dirt and bugs all over our beds

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest your room was next to a huge Ceiba tree where termites fell on its roof and some entered in to the room.we offered to change rooms, but ,they chose to stay there because we gave them a complimentary room with bathroom.Unwilling to change rooms we decided to fumigate the tree very slightly, and we supposed there wouldn’t be problems after that
Nomadas is full of trees and birds. It's like someone accused us that birds poop falls on a host and says that we are careless with cleanliness

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The pool!

Disliked: No AC, it would be a great added value.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability