Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Ecohostel Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Cancellation Policy: 24h. Nevertheless, after the guest arrival the cancellation of the posterior days of the reservation, will have a surcharge of 100 % on the amount. Please if you want cancelation your booking send us a mail We dont accept cancelllations by phone

ID.: Please bring your original passport or official ID (IFE for mexicans) and show it at check in.
Brazalete: For security reasons we ask you to wear a plastic brazalete when in Nomadas.
all kids pay and extra fee sharing the beds in to the room.
Deposit: Every guest must leave a deposit of $100 pesos for the keys when checking in. We also ask for a deposit of $50 pesos for towels. You will get your refund when you give the towel back or leave the Hostel (if you use the storage room we will give you your deposit when you take off your bags)
Pets: we do not accept pets in the Hostel
Earphones: if you want to hear music, we ase you to wear your earphones, this will help to keep the environment free of noise, remember your musical taste might not like others and viceversa.

Quiet Hours: Most of guest wake up early to go to the ruins Chichen Itza and Uxmal so we turn off the ligths at 23 hours in the kitchen and the common areas. The Hostel is open 24 hours.

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 41-50 of 106 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great classss on offer! Try cooking and salsa!

Disliked: Night staff seemed a bit grumpy. But nothing else!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in the massive girls dorm, there was plenty of space and it was surprisingly quiet. Loads of information about travel and activities. Cookery classes were great. Decent wifi signal. Garden area was glorious with hammocks, a great pool, hummingbirds and lizards.

Disliked: Very few solo travellers. A few more power sockets would have been useful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was wonderful! The staff was super friendly and helpful. They offered several tour packages from the hostel with the best prices in town. The beds were comfortable and there were seperate fans and lockers for each person in the dorm. The bottom bunks were full sized and the top bunks were twin (single) beds. The hostel had so many activities such as salsa lessons, cooking lessons, yoga, and a trova player in the evening. The salsa instructors were great and so was chef Daniel! They honored the 11pm quiet hour which was great and there were plenty of small bars within walking distance to hang out at for a drink or music. They also had a nice kitchen to cook your own meals if you wanted. Lastly, the pool was great to chill out by to cool off in the middle of the day. I highly recommend Nomadas Hostel

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, laid back atmosphere, pool and property were nice.

Disliked: Some of the dorms are sort of exposed to the elements and get pretty humid and moist at night. Kind of inevitable at this time of year when there's no AC, but could have been a bit better. Lots of uncovered pathways between rooms, too, so it's not the best place to be during the rainy season.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great pool, hammocks and chill out spaces. Decent kitchen. Good computers and wifi.

Disliked: It's a bit boring! No music after 10, not that you can really hear it anyway. No noise after 11. No spirits allowed in the hostel. The bunk beds suck, so loud and rickety. You move a finger and the whole thing shakes.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location away from the noise of the busy city. Had the most amazing pool I've ever seen in a hostel, perfect for those hot days in the city. The free salsa and cooking classes were excellent. I stayed in a private room which was lovely and big but the dorms looked excellent as well with lots of bathroom facilities. Couldn't fault this hostel, only wish I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: Can't fault a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Nice chilled out atmosphere. Yoga and cooking lessons a nice extra.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Needs a renovation, internet didn't work in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This is my second stay at Nomadas, it is a great hostel with a lovely atmosphere and lots of in-house activities. I think they do themselves a disservice by not mentioning on the hostelbookers page that some dorms have air con, which is heavenly in Merida.

Disliked: The outdoor areas are mosquito-rich, but they avoid the dorms because of the AC.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpfull, they were a joy to meet. The hostel offers an incredible array of free activities. Suitable for all ages - the customer base, though predominantly young, ranged from 18 - 65 and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves,.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability