Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Ecohostel Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Cancellation Policy: 24h. Nevertheless, after the guest arrival the cancellation of the posterior days of the reservation, will have a surcharge of 100 % on the amount. Please if you want cancelation your booking send us a mail We dont accept cancelllations by phone

ID.: Please bring your original passport or official ID (IFE for mexicans) and show it at check in.
Brazalete: For security reasons we ask you to wear a plastic brazalete when in Nomadas.
all kids pay and extra fee sharing the beds in to the room.
Deposit: Every guest must leave a deposit of $100 pesos for the keys when checking in. We also ask for a deposit of $50 pesos for towels. You will get your refund when you give the towel back or leave the Hostel (if you use the storage room we will give you your deposit when you take off your bags)
Pets: we do not accept pets in the Hostel
Earphones: if you want to hear music, we ase you to wear your earphones, this will help to keep the environment free of noise, remember your musical taste might not like others and viceversa.

Quiet Hours: Most of guest wake up early to go to the ruins Chichen Itza and Uxmal so we turn off the ligths at 23 hours in the kitchen and the common areas. The Hostel is open 24 hours.

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 106 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hammocks over the swimming pool. Great communal areas, very friendly and sociable atmosphere. Great fans in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great swimming pool and hammock area, lots of free activities on offer, really helpful and organised staff.

Disliked: Bad idea putting rooms right next to the pool/seating area, booked a private room to take a break from sleepless nights in dorms and on night buses but got kept up late by people talking right outside our door. Would have been the perfect hostel otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The first thing you notice about this hostel is its awesome swimming pool. Seriously, it would be large enough to host a Spring Break party. The free salsa lessons are great and fun (even if, like me, you're not into dancing), the cooking lessons are cheap and delicious, the staff is caring, the free water is appreciated and the overall vibe is friendly. It's really easy to meet other travelers there. An all-around really cool hostel.

Disliked: There is not a lot of stores to buy food from in the area, so if you want to cook, you'll have to get your food in other areas of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The pool with the hammocks is amazing and really relaxing!!The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. You can make a lot of tours to Cenotes, Chichen Itza and other ruins, but also you can relax the whole day if you like.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well run, clean, breakfast includes cereal, fresh fruit, toast, and coffee/tea. The pool and back garden are great for relaxing. The staff extremely helpful and courteous. You can't miss by staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Classes they offered, wonderful facility, quiete hostel!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing swimming pool

Disliked: Hardly any kitchen utensils

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite good location and many activities are organized by the hostel.

Disliked: We booked a 10 bed dorm, to be honest they have one huge girls dorm with separating walls but no doors so basically you have 20 girls sharing a room with 2 showers, 2 toilets and one sink. So whenever you book a girls dorm be aware that it is a 20 bed dorm! On top there is only a mosquito net separating the dorm from the patio so you hear everybody talking at any time. Well if that does not wake you up then other people being in the bathroom as the doors do not go up to the roof.Breakfast is ok but compared to other hostels it is not good. The staff is ok but not exceptionally friendly or helpful in giving additional information.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A lot of young people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel. Staff friendly and helpful and available 24 hours. Heaps of information and maps were available. Wifi worked in room. The pool out back was excellent for a swim. There were hammocks everywhere and even in our room to relax in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not far to walk to the main square

Disliked: our private room was quite warm with only a fan

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability