Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Ecohostel Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Cancellation Policy: 24h. Nevertheless, after the guest arrival the cancellation of the posterior days of the reservation, will have a surcharge of 100 % on the amount. Please if you want cancelation your booking send us a mail We dont accept cancelllations by phone

ID.: Please bring your original passport or official ID (IFE for mexicans) and show it at check in.
Brazalete: For security reasons we ask you to wear a plastic brazalete when in Nomadas.
all kids pay and extra fee sharing the beds in to the room.
Deposit: Every guest must leave a deposit of $100 pesos for the keys when checking in. We also ask for a deposit of $50 pesos for towels. You will get your refund when you give the towel back or leave the Hostel (if you use the storage room we will give you your deposit when you take off your bags)
Pets: we do not accept pets in the Hostel
Earphones: if you want to hear music, we ase you to wear your earphones, this will help to keep the environment free of noise, remember your musical taste might not like others and viceversa.

Quiet Hours: Most of guest wake up early to go to the ruins Chichen Itza and Uxmal so we turn off the ligths at 23 hours in the kitchen and the common areas. The Hostel is open 24 hours.

Please Note: We charge the first night in advance and the booking can be cancelled in case the customer does not provide valid credit card details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 11-20 of 106 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: big pool perfect to relax after a long day, many hammocks and good breakfast

Disliked: big dorms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Fun and friendly. Good information

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed the free salsa lesson every night, the teachers did a great job. Cooking class was also great value for money. The pool was a real novelty and a great place to cool off in this hot city.

Disliked: Not much really.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pool

Disliked: air-con

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pool is amazing especially with the weather Merida has. It's close to a super market and close to the downtown.

Disliked: Everything is wonderful, especially the friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good hang out hostel for meeting other travelers. Hammocks were great. Although I didn't use it, I saw the pool was popular.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff was very helpfull. Good location.

Disliked: Chicas's dorm about 30 beds, very noisy. Too big.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The house is very comfortable.

Disliked: The common room is a little small.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice pool, helpful staff

Disliked: No AC kinda sucks In 38 degree c heat but they do provide fans that do help. Also when they clean the fridge they just take everything out, leave it on a bench outside (38 degree celcius day) and leave a note saying if you still want it put it back in fridge. This sucks considering we had a lot of stuff and when we got back after a day out it was all ruined, we were not warned about this. No dinner that night

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: large pool in the courtyardgood location

Disliked: its very quietbathrooms can be a little cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability