Website feedback

Reviews of Corner Hostel Malta Sliema Hostel

6, St. Margaret Street, Sliema, Malta

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sliema?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 41 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room for the price, clean, friendly staff, kitchen. Good location and pretty.

Disliked: Room was very cold - it was January, but you couldn't do anything but sleep in there. Suggest a heater rental offer?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: was impressed to get a confirmatiob at once. the pickup functined. it aqlso has an Elevator what is important for me as I am a bit handycapped. buses and the see are Close. even though the beach has almost no sand the rocks are smooth and you can sit on it and find also places in the shadow.with the bus you can go everywere at small cost. the staff was helpful and I met a lot of friendli People from all over. the kitchen is confortable and clean. I will come back here at any time.

Disliked: Because it was booked out there was only an upper bed left for the first night. what I am missing is a outside place or a Roof top.but this is not possible with the construction of the house and it is not meant as a complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location and value for money.

Disliked: The bathroom stall was plastic and the wifi only works in the common area.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: For this price it is alright. I liked that we had seperated lockers with keys. The staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms, the toilet's flush was a bit broken.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Good stuf, perfect location, clean rooms, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: There is no internet connection in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent connection to Sliema, super nice and helpful team, definitely the best choice for a budget holiday in Malta.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is the second year I come here, and I ended up staying longer that initially planned.Excellent location and value for money.The staff takes very good care of the place and the guests.I would suggest to have a map on the wall at the entrance, with the location of shops/supermarkets around the hostel, with opening times and info like that, so we don't have to bother the staff asking those things.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was very friendly and also the rooms were clean. and there is an elevator which is helpfull if you have a lot of luggage with you. good kitchen to cook sth and talk with others.

Disliked: the wifi was only in the basement, near the reception available. so no wifi in the rooms, what i would like to know before i book a hostel.also the fact that i had to change my room after my first night was uncomfortable, because between check in and check out time i had no room. but still i paid the same like any other guest but i heard its a common thing there.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, central

Disliked: really bad was to change dormitory after two nights, because the manager said they need this dormitory for a group.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perfect location: just next to the beach, nightlife and public transportation network. Really helpfull staff, they'll do everything to make your stay comfortable and help you with any problems. Small dorms.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability