Website feedback

Red Inn Court Guesthouse

35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Penang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 71-80 of 130 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was excellent! Took a cab from ferry terminal since we didn't know where we were going. But once we figured that out walking, CAT, or city buses took us everywhere we wanted to go.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very nice.

Disliked: The staff was not very nice, specifically the girl in reception. She even sold me a bus to Kuala Lumpur lying to me about the station we were going to arrive and the comfort of the sits. She lyied just to sell this to me.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: guest can rent bicycle to go arraound

Disliked: no towel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location and cozy (although small) rooms. Beds are really comfortable

Disliked: In general the staff is not very helpful (don't expect them to start any conversation). They are just simply there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good and I liked the area in the front to sit in. Free fruit and coffee/tea all day was nice too. The staff is nice and gave me a refund for one night because of a mistake they made.

Disliked: When I arrived and paid for the room at 11:30pm after traveling for 20 hours, they told me they had made some mistake and didn't have enough keys, so I had to sit in the lobby until about 1:30am waiting for the other people staying in the dorm to return and unlock the door. This was annoying and they didn't offer me anything even though I had already paid. BUT when I complained the next day they were very nice and gave me a refund for the first night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice vibe, clean and modern showers and toilets. They booked à ferry ticket without charges. Great breakfast with fresh fruit, noodles and kind of pancake pieces. Free coffee and tea whole day. Good location. Seperate shower and toilets!

Disliked: Nothing, maybe big steps to first floor with luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, plentiful breakfast, very clean, great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 친절하고 위치도 좋고 깨끗했습니다

Disliked: 없어요

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: simple and comfortable

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels in Asia. Hotel quality digs for a hostel price.Dorms are very well designed for a backpacker in mind .Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability