Website feedback

Apa Kaba Home&Stay Guesthouse

28, Kampung Banda Kaba, Melaka, Malaysia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melaka?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 11-20 of 99 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff. I love the grounds filled with vegetation and birds. Delicious breakfasts. Great value for the money.

Disliked: There is little furniture in the rooms, but that is to be expected at a budget accomodation.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like it ... make me feel at home. :) I recommend you guys to stay at this place if you like homestay and a place in the city. It has 2 entrances 1) From dutch square ...walk pass the St Francis Xavier church and golf club something and the parking lot and the village to homestay. 2.) From dutch square , u can walk pass department store, equitorial hotel and school it takes 15 mins. This way is more safe. u can walk from Dutch square to homestay.Staff is friendly and suggested me to go to Bandar Tasik Station which is easier to go to KL Sentral compared to going back to airport. Very helpful information. Thx

Disliked: Bed sheet is quite old but luckily it was clean. Actually, in night time it's quite dark in the entrance from the road to homestay. so it would be better if hostel has more lights. from the road to the homestay gate. However, i recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and an awesome old malaysian house. Quiet clean!

Disliked: It is in walking distance to the sights of Malacca but it will take you 15 minutes to get there. Which is quiet a lot though the centre of Malacca isn't too big.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: Kenny is the best host possible. Very friendly guy who offers help when asked yet let's you have enough time to yourself. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is out of this world. Can't imagine how he can offer such a good deal at such a low price! Don't think twice, pack up and head to APA kaba!

Disliked: We loved everything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A typical Malayian guesthouse. Good breakfast, both sweet and Malayian style.Very clean. Even the shared bathrooms - although we had our private. Good WiFi.Very familiar. The Grandmother likes to talk to visitors - really great. You get to know a lot of things.Outside a special relaxing pavillon - also for smokers. Nice location to meet other travellers. The Trees and flowers outside are pretty. The poultry running outside were a kind of cinema. Go there and enjoy !!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place filled with character. We loved the daily traditional Malay breakfast. My kids loved all the animals and trees on the property. The staff are extremely helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean, cozy, kind.

Disliked: far to city center

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice owner! Helpfull and always with a smile! Good value for your money!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really nice and helpfull owner. Beautiful, old accomodation; very charasteristic.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The environment and atmosphere are awesome. I like the decoration and garden so much.

Disliked: The sound insulation of the house is not that good. The guests should be really careful lest we may bother others.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability