Website feedback

Reviews of B&B Inn Kuching Hostel

30-I, Jalan Tabuan, Kuching, Malaysia

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuching?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very helpful on checking in explaining how to get to everywhere I wanted to go to and providing a map. The hostel was in a good location, not far from everywhere you would want to go in kuching. It felt safe and was very clean. I went to Bako for a couple of days and came and stayed again. WWould recommend it for anyone going to kuching.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is there was a man staying on the same floor as me who clearly didn't respect the fact people might be sleeping in the early morning and spoke and sang loudly. Thankfully I was getting up early too but could have done without it!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They ask the key deposit but have limited time of reception,even they know when we will leave they won‘t tell you the reception will close, we leave 07:30 am and fro the day before already can not find the staff.....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good value for the rates

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 安静,整洁

Disliked: 靠路边,太吵了

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not one thing

Disliked: I had money stolen from a locked draw behind the reception which only hotel staff had the key to .I later found out that theft from is a problem at this hostel. The owner is fully aware of this problem but will not take action he said i had stolen my own money


The property's response is

Judge it your self.
Police report have been make but he refuse to stay for investigation.
How to steal? when the bag and packloc have no sign of break in.
Would you steal 20 only out of few hundred?
Would you still stay in this place for another Four night if your belonging get stolen?
Would you threaten us to post a bad comment if we ask u to pay room bill?
In total he stay for eight night. Complain 20 stolen on the four night.
We gave 99.99% that he is a Free Accommodation Seeker's

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Here is near to many activities and cheap eating places. also night clubs, 5 -10 minutes by walk. I had good contact with the staff and no problem at all. They were kind and nice to me and when they had some thing to eat wanted to share with me.Please remmber its a hostel not five star hotel!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean and one of the staff is so very nice. But one of other is really bitchy! I hate her so much! Just a pig ugly woman with dirty mouth!

Disliked: A staff was so bitchy, unfrendly, and unkind! Please get rid of her from this place. But one of other is really nice and helpfull.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice atmosphere and great people. We had so much fun with the stuff also Really helpfull to organise our stay in Kuching. Room and kitchen maybe not freshly painted but nice. We really enjoy time in B&B Inn

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, good location, friendly staff

Disliked: Lacks atmosphere and very quiet!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Facilities very clean.Good price quality rate.

Disliked: Staff not helpful at all. We asked for information regarding day trip tours.No answers, forgotten...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability