Website feedback

Reviews of Raizzy's Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur Hostel

165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check In Policy and Conditions
• 3 days advance notice for free cancellation
• Check in time – 1400 hours
• Check out time – 1200 Noon or a full rate will be applied / LATE CHECK is subject to availability and with additional charge
• Early check-in is subject to availability and with extra charge

A tourist tax of RM 10 per room (ONLY FOR PRIVATE ROOMS) per night is applied to all foreign guests. This tax is not included in the room rate and must be paid upon check-in. Guests with a valid Malaysian Identity Card or valid permanent residents MY PR Card are exempted.

LATE ARRIVALS
Kindly email time for late arrivals as rooms will be only hold up to 6 pm only. Thank you

** for midnight or early morning arrivals, we advise that you do take note of your exact arrival time as per international guidelines.

**6% Sales Services Tax (SST) is not included in online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 65 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the athmosphere and also the staff very helpfull if i need information around kuala lumpur

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Standard hostel. We had the double room which was quite small (and not really a 'garden view') but fine, though the pillows were rock hard! Bathroom fine. Good location in China town and a 2 minute walk to the metro stop. Breakfast was make your own toast with jam and tea/coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I like the atmosphere of the place and the location of this place is really close to the station and to go everywhere. The place is clean and safe so it make us feel secure.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and value for money

Disliked: Only toasts with jam for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff, cozy atmosphere and superb location in the centre of Chinatown. Beds were a bit hard and the room was noisy, but overall I would still recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in a good location and easy to walk to from the bus station. there was free breakfast and a TV with movies

Disliked: Some of the staff were dreadful unfortunately. Their local knowledge was poor, they were unhelpful in booking onward travel. And they moved me rooms without telling me - was a bit of a shock when I came back that evening. The dorm rooms are tiny - each could do with a couple less bunks in them as there wasnt enough space for everyone's luggage on the floor in either the six nor the eight bed dorm.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location although it was a little confusing to find at first. Staff were very helpful even getting us a taxi to the airport at 3am for our early flight.

Disliked: It was quite noisy during our stay, which is more a reflection of other travellers, but there was also loud music from somewhere nearby playing very late into the night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful!

Disliked: The directions from LCCT are clear until it says to get off the bus in Chinatown. After that, there's no way to know which direction to go without a map.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean hostel and nice staff. Hostel is located very close to the next MRT and Bus station.

Disliked: Very uncomfortable pillow (;

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: WiFi was good, hostel was clean

Disliked: I didn´t feel comfortable in this hostel, the atmosphere wasn´t good. I got wrong information about my transport to the airport, where I had to go late night and they didn´t really care to help me.

Check Availability