Website feedback

Reviews of Raizzy's Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur Hostel

165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check In Policy and Conditions
• 3 days advance notice for free cancellation
• Check in time – 1400 hours
• Check out time – 1200 Noon or a full rate will be applied / LATE CHECK is subject to availability and with additional charge
• Early check-in is subject to availability and with extra charge

A tourist tax of RM 10 per room (ONLY FOR PRIVATE ROOMS) per night is applied to all foreign guests. This tax is not included in the room rate and must be paid upon check-in. Guests with a valid Malaysian Identity Card or valid permanent residents MY PR Card are exempted.

LATE ARRIVALS
Kindly email time for late arrivals as rooms will be only hold up to 6 pm only. Thank you

** for midnight or early morning arrivals, we advise that you do take note of your exact arrival time as per international guidelines.

**6% Sales Services Tax (SST) is not included in online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 65 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were and are very friendly

Disliked: No tv after 12am,makes you feel like a kid but makes sense if the viewer would have high volume

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and was pretty secure.

Disliked: Almost everything else. The rooms are super tiny amd the six bed dorm didn't have a window. I didn't think the staff was friendly and wasn't helped with my next plans. Also... almost everyone in the common area is on their phones/ipads.... just not a great place for socializing. If you're with a group you may be okay. If you're solo... don't expect to meet anyone.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to Pasir seni station and 1 min from Chinatown markets. Very clean, free WiFi and fairly modern

Disliked: Bed are really bad. The pillow is as hard as concrete in every bed and the mattress isn't much better, dorm doors have one key at reception, so of course nobody locks it. Lockers available so use them. Pillows aren't expensive, buy some new ones.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. China Town, Little India, Central Market and Metro Station are close to the Hostel. "Bathroom" is quite new and mostly clean.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit smelly! Not the best first impression. I expected something else for that money!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff, simple but clear

Disliked: no door key

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, busy area right beside Petaling Market in Chinatown. Near Little India too. Reggae Bar is on the same street which is a great place to go in the evening. Go to Madras Lane which is very near the hostel for street food. The staff were really friendly at the hostel and it was clean.

Disliked: The private rooms are on a main corridor sort of outside. I didn't mind this, but there was only a thin blind to cover the window and you could see through it. I had to get changed behind the wardrobe so no one could see in when they walked past. A thicker curtain would be much better.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's clean dan cozy place to stay . I like their interior :)

Disliked: not enough bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: none

Disliked: Wir hatten ein privates doppelzimmer und wurden nachts von bed bugs gebissen. Haben diese sogar gesehen. Haben es an der rezeption gemeldet und ein neues zimmer bekommen mit der Begründung dass es aus dem anderen zimmer noch keine beschwerden gab ( ihnen war das problem also bekannt und die einzelmatratze unter dem bett war auch voll mit kot dieser bed bugs). Im neuen zimmer gings nach einer halben stunde wieder los und als wir das licht angemacht haben ,haben wir auch novh eine an der wand gesehen und diese mit einem wattepad zerquetscht und an der rezeption gezeigt. Wieder wurde uns ein neues zimmer angeboten und ein ratloses gesicht von dem herrn der Rezeption..seine aussage war nur:"also in den dorms haben wir bed bugs, das weiß ich aber ich den privaten..das ist mir neu" naja haben dann ganz viele kleine bed bugs an der wand gesehen und ihm die gezeigt und er meinte das sind vllt keine und ich sei jetzt vllt nur etwas schreckhaft. Sind in der Nacht in dem zimmer geblieben weil es mitten in der nacht war. ( haben mit licht mehr oder weniger geschlafen) nnächsten tag waren die zwei offensichtlich befallenen zimmer wieder frisch bezoge und weiter vermietet. Das hostel versucht also nicht dagegen anzukämpfen. . Absolutes no-go. Aufgrund solch fehlender kompetenz werden sich die bed bugs immer weiter verbreiten.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, free breakfast, nice rooms, nice and helpful staff, cosy, social and friendly, free tea and coffee, close to the train station and opposite a good Indian restaurant, never had to queue for the shower, good wifi

Disliked: pillows are a bit hard, curtains are see through, breakfast is only toast and instant coffee/tea, showers not that hot but fine

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability