Website feedback

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Guesthouse

No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka, Off Jalan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Reception: our reception is open daily from 8am until 10pm. Should you plan to arrive late, please let us know in advance. Our receptionist will do the check-in for you. Check in: 2pm. Check out: 12noon. Families and children: we welcome families with children (age 6+) and offer special family rooms which accommodate 4 guests. Smoking: all rooms are strictly non-smoking. However, we have an outdoor veranda for all those who are still quitting. 6%GST will be collected on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 114 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good hostel perfect location for local dining and close to the monorail .. Thumbs up

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean rooms, helpful staff. Free tea and coffee available at any time. Help yourself to cereal and toast for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I couldn't fault The Nest, it's ideally placed in KL and basically a 2 minute walk from the hawker stall area that has an amazing atmosphere and just another 1 minute walk to many bars and clubs and shopping areas....it's a hidden gem and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenint location

Disliked: The room, albeit a budget room , was rather small and lacked any storage space or little touches such as soap being provided.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, clean and modern. Plus 24 hours availability.Good location to all parts of interests in KL.

Disliked: NoTVv in room which for the standard they are at is surprising but not end of the world!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Fantastic location, meticulously clean and very good value.

Disliked: Needed to exit the room and cross the hall to get access to the private bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a great property. It is conveniently located to sites and good places to eat. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and modern. The WiFi works very well as does the AC in the rooms. The breakfast includes toast, cereals, bananas, and coffee/tea, which was the perfect start to our days. Overall, it was a hostel that felt like a hotel and we loved it!

Disliked: Bathrooms were small, but it didn't bother us too much.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great location, welcoming, recently refurbished, clean, helpful staff

Disliked: When the taxi turned up, I was a little surprised about the immediate location, looked a little seedy, but was pleasantly surprised once in the door. Once I explored the area, I found I was in the middle of a great area so don't let the entrance turn you off.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very professional staff and well maintained facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability