Website feedback

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Guesthouse

No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka, Off Jalan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Reception: our reception is open daily from 8am until 10pm. Should you plan to arrive late, please let us know in advance. Our receptionist will do the check-in for you. Check in: 2pm. Check out: 12noon. Families and children: we welcome families with children (age 6+) and offer special family rooms which accommodate 4 guests. Smoking: all rooms are strictly non-smoking. However, we have an outdoor veranda for all those who are still quitting. 6%GST will be collected on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 114 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The advice provided by the owner. His best tip was to go to the Sky Bar opposite the Petronas towers to get a great view of the city. It also has a pool to use until 7pm. Buying drinks there was definitely a better way of spending money than heading up the towers.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location and the nice kitchen where breakfast was included.

Disliked: My first single room was without a window and next to the kitchen and reception. After I asked to move I was moved but had to pay more...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: We felt perfectly welcome at the Guesthouse. The host is just awesome and very helpful. Extremly clean, Rooms are cleaned every day. Guesthouse is very safe with CCTV and Chip Card to enter from street. Location just 5 min walk away from Monorail and Jalan Alors. Thanks alot.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: walking distance to some major sights in KL

Disliked: no cabinet in the room, limited outlet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful, friendly staff. Great location. Great breakfast compared to a lot of budget hotels. Lupo is a very interesting guy!

Disliked: Bathroom small with shower that gets the toilet wet, but they're only leading building so can't do much about it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Particularly nice and helpful staff at any hour ( we arrived early morning). Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, made phone calls for us to guesthouse in Penang to alter a booking and more...Really clean, facilities and decor appeared to be recently updated. The free breakfast was great, self help with everything set out, felt quite at home. We left at early hour and they asked if we wanted breakfast set up early and that was really appreciated. liked location, close to free bus stop, 24 hr Indian restaurants with great roti canai, Jl Alor and bukit bintang shopping (we didnt go as on budget sadly!) Thanks Chris, Miss Lee and Fahmi for a pleasurable stay!

Disliked: nothing to dislike for us

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good security gate, room small but clean, air conditioner works really well! Stayed in a budget private double room and it was simple but clean and nice, good for the price.

Disliked: Immediate area outside a little seedy but really close to main streets of Bukit Bintang so it's OK.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability