Website feedback

Reviews of Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Kuala Lumpur Hostel

27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Important Information

Reception will be open from 07.30am to 11.00pm

For late arrivals (after 11.00pm), please inform the Hotel in advance and we will provide further instructions

6% Government Tax will be included for bookings from the 1st of April 2015.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 168 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful & friendly.

Disliked: Private room with no windows (as usual), impossible to remain inside during a power cut, breakfast basic.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location, close to Bukit Bingtan

Disliked: Very noise in the evening, this hostel just located among a group of bar. You will hear the noise till 2:30am in the morning!!!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's beautiful. Great AC. Good Location. Great value for the price!! If you have trouble with stairs, might want to consider a different place, although I'm sure if you tip them they will help you with your bags.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean, staff was friendly, very comfortable staying there.

Disliked: No dislike that I can think of....

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Good location and staff

Disliked: Room had no windows

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I love their classic Chinese building and their wooden floor. The location is another advantage. You only have to walk about 10 minutes to Bukit Bintang.

Disliked: There is no elevator in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: room is too small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great. At night a bit loud, as it is located in the center of kl.My partner and me enjoyed our stay and would book again.

Disliked: No window

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean and relaxing room. Lovely, super helpful staff. Great price for what you get.

Disliked: My room had no windows and was, paradoxically, quite loud (due to a nightclub next door). I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me too much, but I can see it driving someone else crazy. Maybe ask for room away from the road?

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice, clean and pleasant hotel, very helpful staff and free internet.

Disliked: nothing to dislike! :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability