Website feedback

Reviews of Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Kuala Lumpur Hostel

27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Important Information

Reception will be open from 07.30am to 11.00pm

For late arrivals (after 11.00pm), please inform the Hotel in advance and we will provide further instructions

6% Government Tax will be included for bookings from the 1st of April 2015.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Showing 31-40 of 168 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Chambre de caractère, propre et confortable.

Disliked: Mauvaise insonorisation de la chambre familiale que nous occupions (ventilation du bâtiment voisin et bruit de la rue).

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: central locationEnough breakfast (bread, milk, banana, watermelon, cereal)Air conditioner, Wifi in public area, clean bed, laundry service on charge

Disliked: Noisy on weekend nightThe building beside this guest house is a bar with music bands. (the stage on 1st floor; above ground floor)We were suffered from the vibration caused by base-bit sound until 3AM.(double bed room, 1st floor)I think that higher floors were lesser noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: central location

Disliked: paying for a copy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Central location. close to everything, trains monorail and a free bus too!. We enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Stairs are steep and have no handrail so a bit scary.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Efficiently managed, good room,

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: When visiting KL it is close to train and bus lines and walking distance to most major attractions. The staff were very approachable and helpful in assisting us to find our way round. It is also close to restaurants and bars.. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was fine, the location in the centre of KL

Disliked: The rooms have NO windows its like living in a cage, it is very loud all day and also in the nights, you also can hear your the guest of other rooms if the talk silentIt rained into the room, there was 1 cm of water in the room all luggage was wet, we had luck that our laptop etc. layed on the bed. Then we moved into another room and there was the next day no water for over 24 hours, how long we dont now because we moved out! We didnt get a refund for wet clothers and no water.... Never again!!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is really nice, only five minutes walk from the monorail station. Room was really clean and spacious. Good breakfast. Only 15 minutes walk to KLCC and Chinese Market. I would definitely go back. Good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 位置很好

Disliked: 房间太小太小啦,三张床之间都没有下脚的地方,寄存了两天行李,回来取得时候居然还向我们收钱!!太不友好了

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The rooms were very clean and the location is great right in the heart of Bukit Bingtang near the local night markets and the strip of expensive tourist bars if thats what you're after. Also walking distance to monorail and can easily walk to Petronas Towers etc..

Disliked: The rooms on the 1st floor are very dark without windows and poor lighting - making it difficult to adjust your jetlag or sleeping pattern. I asked to be moved to the 2nd level but was told all the rooms were the same. Perhaps better lighting can be installed in the rooms, there isn't much atmosphere if you're traveling alone few people use the common room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability