Website feedback

Reviews of Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Kuala Lumpur Hostel

27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Important Information

Reception will be open from 07.30am to 11.00pm

For late arrivals (after 11.00pm), please inform the Hotel in advance and we will provide further instructions

6% Government Tax will be included for bookings from the 1st of April 2015.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 168 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was nice and helpful. It was in a good location and very clean. The BnB itself was unique and a great place to stay for the price.

Disliked: My only issue was that there was only one bathroom and shower for the dorm style rooms on my floor but it was never too big of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good location. Clean and value for money.

Disliked: Near pubs. Nosiy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, simple breakfast is good for starting a day

Disliked: I booked famliy suite room and only 1 tiny soap for 4 people, and didn't provide new towels for the second night. The free wifi is only avaiable in public area which is not convenient enough. There is a pub just next to guest house, so it's quite noisy at weekend nights, but luckily we were too tired so it didn't bother us too much.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very strategic if you would like to hang out. There are several happening bars around the hotel, so if you want a good sleep on Friday, I bet you won't stand the noise the next door bar. Value for money regarding the location near the golden triangle. We got very clean room with private bathroom equipped with hot shower. Eventhough with no window, still fine coz we are not in the room all day room. Thank god the provide towel and the soap. If you are hungry and can't afford the pricey food around the bar, don't worry Alor Street is very close to the hotel. Since the monorail close to the hotel ( raja chulan or bukit bintang) no need to worry got ripped off by the taxi.

Disliked: The breakfast are not for asian, but it's ok for the western. The breakfast consists of bread, jam, fresh fruit, cereal and milk, and also provide toaster.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpdul. The location is superb with so much of KL's greatest features within walking distance. The place was clean and functional.

Disliked: There was a lot of late night music noise from a nearby club but this was not consistent. The TV reception was poor but that's minor as we weren't there to watch TV.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cozy. Helpfull staff. Nice big mirror. Nice and large comon area with good Wi-fi.

Disliked: Flushing was not working well. At saturday night too noisy due to the next door pub.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mostly for the atmosphere but the location is also perfect! Next time I'll come to KL I'll stay there.

Disliked: Only the 1st floor's bathroom had a bit of moisture on the wood ceiling

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly and warmly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly. Didn't charge me for an extra night I'd reserved in order to guarantee myself an early check-in the next morning, but instead gave me free breakfast! Security outside. Helpful staff. Nice common area. Good WiFi. Good location for Japan Alor and Bukit Bintang.

Disliked: Only that it was very quiet and so I didn't meet anyone - but if there had been more people there, the space would have worked well, so maybe I was unlucky. On the plus side it meant I had a dorm to myself. Also, outside the bedrooms there was no air con, but that's not a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Value for money - clean & roomy, warm wood-paneled interior, wifi.

Disliked: Wifi only in common areas and does not extend to the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability