Website feedback

Reviews of Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Riga Hostel

Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga, Latvia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

The hostel reserves the right to cancel bookings from locals (residents of Latvia) as the hostel is for tourists only.

Things to note: If you are planning to arrive after midnight (12 am), please contact us beforehand

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Riga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 11-20 of 199 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: A clean, comfortable hostel with a great location close to all the main transport depots in Riga... but it was the staff who really made it, for me. Brilliant service, and a friendly welcome to Latvia. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: sent to me from heaven, sally cinnamon - you are my world

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best place I've stayed in by far. The atmosphere created by the people who work and live in the hostel was amazing. You, guys, have made my stay in Riga, thank you!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, lovely atmosphere, great breakfast and extremely clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really friendly, helpful staff. Nice vibe about the place-not noisy or rowdy but a friendly atmosphere to meet people. Great value pub crawl. Really good location for the city, old town & trains & buses.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They took us out on a pubcrawl which wasnt too rowdy but was a great way to meet everybody and the staff running it was awesome. They had waffles in the morning for free and a comfy common room.

Disliked: The internet only worked in the common room which was annoyning but since they have a really good common room it was actually good to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our waffles :)

About the WIFI- we have a strong connection everywhere, just you have to switch to other router ( as we have 3 of them, in every corner in hostel ) :)

Cheers & safe travels
-Sally

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was clean and they had lockers with a reasonable size

Disliked: it was too far away from the old town and you had to enter McDonalds to get to the hostel which was confusing. I have seen many nicer hostels in Riga, try those.


The property's response is

Hello!

Actually its 7 minute walk to Old Town ;)
You don't have to walk into Mc'Donalds , but between Mc' Donalds and Mc Cafe ;)

Cheers & happy travels

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: central location, staff very helpful, perfectly clean place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hey, this is the place to stay in Riga.Great location, clean and nice, the staff are grate, this is not common, but I can actually say that each one and one of them are very nice and helpful.You know.. sometimes the place of accommodation can also influence your enjoyable of the place you visit, and in this case I can confidently say that they made my stay in Rig very pleasant and I really like to come and visit it again. The best one.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability