Website feedback

Reviews of Villa Thony 1 House 1 Luang Prabang Hostel

Ban Visun House No 26, Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang, Laos

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation Policy:
If canceled or modified up to 7 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If canceled or modified later or in case of no-show, 100 percent of the first night will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luang Prabang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly owner, family atmosphere, big rooms

Disliked: Linen were not really clean.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice guest house running by friendly and helpful family ! The best value for your money ! ;) Would love to come back :)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable room.

Disliked: Ultra slow internet, almost not working.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The value for money is amazing, we stayed in a air con double room and it was definitely the best room we have stayed in within SE Asia. The owner speaks great English and can help book tours or onward travel, he is also very friendly. I would highly recommend this property ans would certainly stay here!

Disliked: When you arrive in Luang Prabang make sure you tell the mini bus or tub tuk driver Villa Merry 1 or Thong house 1 as sometimes they take you to Thong Guesthouse which is round the corner.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very very nice, friendly and helpfull, the room and the facilities were amazing. The location is also very good.The also offer us a cheap pick up to the airport.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, new facilities, friendly staff. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: The Wifi was a bit sketchy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family who run this hostel are so lovely and helpful. We stayed in an A/C room & it was huge and beautiful. It's also about 5 mins walk from town out near some cheap restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and clean, large room. It is directly opposite an awesome Laos herbal steam room place! Go there even if you don't stay here! The staff at Thony 1 were awesome though. They invited us to party with them at New Year and were always friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Hot shower was not hot - in Luang Prabang in December/Jan that can be a problem! Very expensive for Laos - there are better deals to be had elsewhere. Perhaps we were just paying unnecessarily for AC though - it's cold at night in January!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: not as cheap as others

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was a pleasure to deal with the lovely family who run it.

Disliked: Our room on the bottom floor was dark, the only window opened on someone else's yard allowing zero privacy as a result we couldn't really open it and the room was either too hot or too cold (with aircon on).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability