Website feedback

Bedouin Lifestyle Camp Campsite

Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Jordan

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Linen Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Wadi Rum?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Wadi Rum and the camp was an amazing experience. It was like clamping not camping! We arrived in the morning after only booking accommodation. Jointed a day trip that day and stayed over. Very well organised.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is fantastic. Staff is very friendly. Owner Attallah tries to make your stay easy and enjoyable. We liked the dinner with music and dance. We felt welcome and it was nice to see some of the traditions (of course it is adapted to tourists, because you are part of it, but still very nicely done!). We didn't do any tours, we made a very nice walk and had a great time!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and professionell managed camp in the middle of Wadi Rum. The tents and the camp are simple but good value and contribute to the desert experience, which shall be humbling to visitors. Staff is nice, polite and helpful. You can book tours with them to see the highlights of Wadi Rum which really is recommendable or do some hikes in the vicinity of the camp. 2 days may be enough except you´re want to do lots of tours and you´re a gung-ho Wadi Rum traveller.

Disliked: the nightly "dance around the campfire"- events seemed a bit artificial and obsessive. Even my impression was, that the staff and the manager have a strong cultural background, which only got lost in the handling of tourists. (men - women dancing togehter). This is not bad in general but doesn´t come hand in hand with credebility. But on the other hand for some tourists it really may be a highlight. - Matter of taste -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely location, very comfortable tents, flushing toilets!

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very cosy camp and professional staff. You feel safe and they take very good care of you. There were also complimentary activities and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Disliked: There were temporary problems with hot water in the camp but we managed to survive 2 days without a shower - after all it is also a valuable experience in the desert:-) and a part of a bedouin lifestyle. So it was not really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its desert location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Our stay here was perfect. The most beautiful sunset from the nearby sanddune, the time around the fireplace with plenty of delicious tea. The bedouin music and bedouin dancing. The stories about the bedouin life and their traditions. It felt like sitting with friends. The dinner was cooked in a underground oven and we could watch when they took it out. The most delicious chicken and vegetables we ever ate, different salads, rice, vegetable soup, kofte...I filled my plate twice but then I couldnt eat anymore. After they switched off the electicity we sat on the sanddune and watched the millians of brilliant stars. The night was chilly but we had enough warm cosy blankets in our tents and even could ask to get more. If you once come to Wadi Rum you have to go to this camp.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The camp is amazing, we had a really fantastic time. The tents are extremely comfortable and surprisingly spacious, the location is beautiful and private and the staff are brilliant company. It's also a fantastic place to watch the sunset. The food was beautiful, the showers and toilets were clean, and we had probably the best two days of our holiday here. We booked one day camel trekking and one day on the 4x4 to Jabal Border. The camel trek was so peaceful and had plentiful tea breaks, and Jabal Border was very challenging and enjoyable. Getting to know the staff was wonderful, one of them even found me some hedgehogs to hold when I expressed disbelief that they could live in the desert! I would reccomend them to anyone, it was an amazing experience staying with them.

Disliked: I have little to complain about, the prices for acivities were a little high compared to other places but the standard of the site and the fun we had made up for it. There was a little confusion about weather we should meet them at the visitor center or in Rum village (the email said the former, they said the latter on the phone the day before we arived) but our very obliging taxi driver took us all the way to Rum at no extra charge.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I was pleased with everything about this property. I can't believe it's been open less than a year. The people running it seemed very professional and spoke good English. I was only there for one night, but even in this short time I felt like I came to understand more about the Bedouin lifestyle. They played music late into the night, and we all sat around a big campfire. I wish I had been there for New Year's, because we heard they would be shooting fireworks. We took a tour in the desert the next morning. We just did a 2 hour tour because we were pressed for time, but we got to see and climb the medium arch, which was really cool. The guide, Ghanem, led us up the slope to the arch, and we got some great pictures of us at the top! I'd definitely recommend any tour which includes some climbing. Our other favorite part was the sunset at the camp. It was really peaceful and beautiful on the ridge by the camp, and all the guests came out of their tents to watch the sunset together. It is defintiely a great experience that we won't soon forget.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability