Website feedback

Reviews of Farah Hotel Amman Hostel

Down town cinema on Alhussein St, behind Arab Bank, Amman, Jordan

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 75%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amman?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 75%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


25 Apr 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Best feature of Farah is the reception staff. Rakan Hisham & Naim are very knowledgeable about Amman. Also extremely kind & helpful & always answered any questions you had. The maintenance staff was equally kind & thoughtful. I would recommend Farah for everyone traveling to Amman to see their fabulous sites. Location is perfect with total access to city center but away from the chaos. Five Stars!!!!

Disliked: Internet not strong enough in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I felt that they had know-how to respond to what guests wanted. For example when I extended my visa, they smoothly issued the document to me to prove that I was staying at the hotel. Additionally, they were nice to me even when I tried speaking in baby Arabic. Oh, and they have satisfying breakfast. !شكرا جزيلا لكم

Disliked: The family in right front of the hotel was loud until about 1:00 basically everyday, I'm not sure if it's just a cultural difference though.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, decent breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are lovely, the location is good if you want to see the bustling real centre of the city and attractions

Disliked: The Wifi didn't work once in four days, nor the hot water. the bathrooms didn't look like they were cleaned very well, dorm rooms only cleaned on request,

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well locaged and good price. Rooms with AC. Nice staff.

Disliked: Old Hostel, not for picky people.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating


15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff who helped us to book tours.

Disliked: Wifi was spoilt for a very long time.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location - at walking distance from old city centreStaff was exceptionally helpful.No noise from the outside (room 403). Hotel is hidden from the main road, but close enough to main city attractions.

Disliked: For some reason wi-fi did not work on my notebook. At the reception there are 3 pc with their own internet - but none of them worked either during the whole of my stay. Breakfast is really simple. Bedsheets seemed to be clean, but blankets were very old and disgusting. It is recommended to bring your own blanket or sleepingbag.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff excellent! They are really helpful and friendly.I love the atmosphere of the hotel itself especially being in the lobby.Also, the tours organised by Farah hotel is really good. Especially if you are travelling alone, this place is higly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were all friendly and helpful in offering advice. Dorms were clean and not too cramped. Location is close to the centre of the old town, but not that close to any of the bus stations.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit erratic (but free) and there was not hot water 24 hours a day

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability