Website feedback

Reviews of Asakusa Hostel Toukaisou Tokyo Hostel

2-16-12 Nishiasakusa Taito-ku Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tokyo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Asakusa temple,just 10 mins walk.Clean and tidy toilet ,kitchen and everywhere. comfortable bed. cheap lunch box shop (250yen) and 100yen shop nearby, helping me to save more. good map for surrounding area.Staff with good english, and they are helpful. good wifi in room and in common area.

Disliked: a little bit far from subway station(10mins walk) and not very easy to find the place as i arrived at night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very clean, good location and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: location was great and the staff superfriendly

Disliked: lights go out at eleven which is nice for people who want to sleep, but a bit too early to my liking

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, and was in a pretty good location.

Disliked: It was quite difficult to meet other travellers as the place mostly catered to Japanese people who mostly seem to keep to themselves. The common areas were always dead.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool place. Clean, comfortable and well presented.

Disliked: Check out time is 10am and it's kinda far from the bar areas, so it's not really a suitable place to stay for nightlife lovers. Getting kicked out at 10am after a night out (which included waiting until 5am for the subway to start up again) wasn't very pleasant!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Room was a bit small for 3 people

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Wifi was good.

Disliked: Staff was not very helpful and even rude (especially for Japan).Location is a bit hard to find and a bit far from typical Nightlife areas.


The property's response is

We appriate your comments and we are sorry if your stay here has become uncomfortable because of the 'rudeness' of the staff as you mentioned. Please send us a direct email telling us in details what happened for you to conclude that the staff are unhelpful/rude and we will make necessary actions about this. This is quite surprising as you could see here that all the comments mentioning our staff are all positive.We still hope to see you again in the future.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very friendly, there were two guys from the staff in my room, they were nice and helpful, they hung out with us to a festival and were explaining to us many things. Since the first day I met one of them, he gave me tips on places to visit and how to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was super clean. They make you take off your shoes when you enter, so the floors are very clean. The bathrooms are especially clean.

Disliked: The property was a little hard to find. It was hidden in an alleyway. Luckily, a kind man on the way walked me there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful directions on how to use the subway to get to main attractions. They also provided a map of the immediate area. Free wifi. Separate shower stalls.Reasonably priced laundry facilities. Close to market, shrine, 24hr. sushi.

Disliked: Stain on carpet made me think it was flooding. Witnessed it being scrubbed everyday, but it was just a tough stain.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability