Website feedback

Reviews of Tani9 Backpackers Osaka Osaka Hostel

1-2-17 Kouzu Chuo ku, Osaka city, Osaka, Japan

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Osaka?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Super friendly, relaxed atmosphere... The smallest hostel I've ever stayed at but in a nice way. Very cute, naughty cat.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I liked the location of the property the most. We were placed on the 3rd floor which had rooftop access.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comment and rate for us!
We are happy to you staying at our hostel.We look forward to seeing you again!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was awesome and their English was great. I loved the patio on the top floor.

Disliked: Only two showers, very small

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful marks! We are sorry about our facilities.We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Love this hostel, very clean, tidy, and lovely.Good location, can reach tourist spots by walk.Love their recommendations to nearby japanese restaurants.Staffs were nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello!How have you been?Thank you for your wonderful comment and amazing marks make us so happy!It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Great staff - very helpful! They were very welcoming and even voluntarily showed us some great destinations around our area on a map.

Disliked: Kinda hot at night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your great comment and wonderful marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing backpacker in Osaka !!! Friendly, clean, enough space in dormitory, good location (15min walk Dotombori Str, close Tennoji, subway)...very surprising in the very good way.

Disliked: Living room is a little bit small, you can't sit there with other backpackers and share a meal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comment and brilliant marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us!We keep it in mind and try our best.We look forward to seeing you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I have nothing but good words to say about Tani9. The friendly and helpful staff, cozy atmosphere, and the location are probably the top 3 reasons why I like this place. Ina and everyone at Tani9 are probably the most laid back and friendly people I have ever met on this trip.

Disliked: I don't think I dislike anything in this place.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comment and amazing marks make us so happy!We are glad to hear that you stayed here comfortably.Thank you for your staying with us!We look forward to seeing you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was so kind and wonderful! I loved this place! Plus the location was super central.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comments and amazing marks make us feel so happy!Thank you for your staying with us.We look forward to seeing you again!!Thank you.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The WiFi reached all rooms in the accommodation and the lounge and balcony were very nice.

Disliked: There was nothing to ensure that the other guests were not inconsiderate, and the lack of curtain covering the bed meant that I was well aware of what time they got back and was unable to sleep.


The property's response is

Thank you for your important comments and good marks!.Thank you for your staying with us on this July!We keep it in mind and try our best guests can stay comfortably.We look forward to seeing you again!!Thank you.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff and location are best for me.And it was good time to talk with many friends from variety country

Disliked: little bit hot.and not good air condition.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your important comments and good marks!Thank you for your staying with us on this July!We keep it in mind and try our best guests can stay comfortably.We look forward to seeing you again!!Thank you.

Check Availability