Website feedback

Reviews of Peace House Sachi Osaka Hostel

1-3-2, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Sanno 2-7-3, Osaka, Japan

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Osaka?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in a great location - with Dobutsenmae Subway station right outside, and JR Shinimamiya station (On the Osaka Loop Line) About 1min walk away!Great atmosphere in the common room/communal kitchen area, great to chat to the friendly staff and make friends with other travellers. Staff also very helpful in giving advice for day trips, things to see and places to eat!Despite what I read prior to arriving the area is very safe and an interesting, authentic part of Osaka. Hostel also fairly recently bought large and secure lockers for the dorm room floors to deposit valuables. Free laundry on the room, clean toilets, good showers and good wifi on every floorThoroughly enjoyed my stay will be coming back thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The staff at peace house sachi are very nice and care a lot about their guests. They are very accommodating towards your needs. The atmosphere here is also very welcoming.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable price for the area and good kitchen facilities. Great quality wifi Internet.

Disliked: The location isn't the nicest in Osaka. There are a lot of homeless and drunks. You have to take the subway to the main shopping and entertainment districts. I prefer to be able to walk around.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fabulous. Close to subway, JR and Nankai trains. Short walk to the Hitachi tower area, spa world and Tennoji.

Disliked: The place is very basic, the rooms are very small and there were quite a few problems the first night but everything was sorted the second day and we were much happier.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly

Disliked: Room was too small to even fit my backpack. Very old and run down facilities. Shower was in the hallway with just a curtain to surround it. Terrible directions to arrive at hostel "walk East 7minutes" was all I got. No real common area, couldn't get the wireless to work. Foul only check in between 6:30-10pm, but actually there are staff there all day. No doors on rooms. I found a hostel across the road Hotel Chau" which was 2200 yen per night with your own room and a nice common area.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Peace House Sachi is clean and tidy. The common room is a good place to sit and have a chat or two with people.

Disliked: I was in a private double-deck-bed room. The bed maybe used up 80% of room size. However, room was clean and bed was spacious.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Peace House Sachi is in quite a decent location for the price. It's relatively clean for the area it's in, and there were some renovations going on to improve the place (a nicer bathroom, for example). Check out time was nice and late between 11-12. They also accommodated my unusually late check-in.

Disliked: The rooms are super small, though I caught a glimpse into a corner room which was much bigger. I'm not sure if one has to pay extra for such a room, but if it's just the luck of the draw, I would see if I could request a corner room in the future.The futons were also not particularly comfortable and I got a horrible sleep. But since I cannot fully attribute this to the hostel (vs. my own habits), I do not hold this against them.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is a really nice common area, where the people hang out, some longterm guests aswell, so you can always have a chat there and sometimes convince some people to go out for dancing :) The staff are young travellers aswell and is really nice and helpful. There is a nice rooftop too, its close to the party-area. Our favorite hostel in Osaka!

Disliked: They dont have dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability