Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Q Osaka Hostel

2-6-9 Nishishinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Osaka?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 75%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a great location. The facilities such as the kitchen and washing machine are good. They played reggae music into the common area which was great. The hostel was always clean. Showers were hot and powerful and plenty available to use.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very like place

Disliked: No no

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Although we emailed that we would be late arriving, we got there to find the hostel locked up, staff had gone home and left us a note on the door. We had to pay for an expensive hotel room for the night. This was after a very long plane trip and my daughter was very distraught. We had booked 2nights and on arriving the next day were charged for the night we were locked out. Then we were told we couldn't go straight to our room because it had been let to other people the night before.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, really.

Disliked: Location, not easy to locate, but luckily managed to locate it with google map. Bathroom, as excepted for a hostel. Sound proof, really a big thing as we cannot have a good sleep.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: despite the downtown location it was surprisingly quiet at night; the athmosphere was relaxed and friendly; very good bunkbeds compared to most other hostels that I know the staff speak good English and are very friendly

Disliked: the rooms are tiny and you hear pretty much everything through the doors and walls, but I guess that's quite normal in Japan

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good atmosphere and character Excellent location

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely well situated and the status of the property is quite good

Disliked: The dryer machine is a little bit oldd so the time for drying my clothes took quite much longer hehe

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's perfect and very new!!!!Best location. Quiet area, not noisy and just one step away from everywhere.Bedrooms are big and so clean with space for luggage. Enormous kitchen with everything.Friendly, nice and so helpful staff. Helped me to find places, great recommendations to buy, to eat... even helped me to know how to arrive to my next hostel in Kyoto :)They speak excellent english.Good price for very high quality.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability