Website feedback

Reviews of Minshuku Narusawa Lodge Nikko Hostel

1462-22, Tokorono, Nikko, Japan

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 98%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nikko?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 98%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The owner Yuji was superfriendly and very helpful. He offered free shuttle service to an onsen in the evening and a free shuttle to the train station when we checked out. In addition he provided us with all the necessary information about Nikkö we needed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is awesome :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The lodge is set out of town which is about 10-15 minutes walk.Very quiet and tranquil.Go for the Japanese style room.Eugie was the perfect host; he is welcolming and very helpful without intruding.He tells you all the best places to visit which are off the tourist track so you see the real Japan.The trip to the onsen is a must - perfect end to a hard day sight seeing.I cannot recommend both Narusawa and Nikko enough. This was my third visit to Japan and it was the best. Nikko is awe-inspiring and less frantic than most places we have visited. The scenery leaves you breathless and each turn of the road brings another delight.We plan to go back to Japan next year and we will certainly arrange our trip to visit Eugie again.You will not be disappointed.Cheers, Steve.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near to nature...

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muji, the host gave great local insight, and made us feel at home. He made sure we understood everything about the lodge, and answeed questions we had with excellent English. The evening offers to drive to/from a nearby onsen was appreciated.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Yuji, was friendly and spoke great English. The accomodations were clean, safe and reasonably priced.

Disliked: It was pretty cold at night in our room. I presume it's a Japanese thing more than just a Narusawa Lodge thing. In general insulation inside buildings is on the thin side in Japan. I'd recommend being prepared by bringing layers to sleep in, even though your room will probably have a heater.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is great Yuki is lovely he was so helpful!One night he drove us to this great outdoor onsen was super Cheap and something you wouldn't find on your own! It's close to town maybe 5-10 min walk! To the temples is about half hour there is buses aswll if you prefer from town. But the walk is nice lots of restaurants cafes and vintage and tourist stores! Would definatly stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very helpful and friendly owner.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Yuji is such a great host and really helpful. He is very friendly and speaks great English. He took us to a really great Onsen just near by which had an outdoor pool with deer walking by very close. Very good sized room, spotlessly clean, very peaceful location. Highly recommended for your stay in Nikko!, look no further!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability