Website feedback

Reviews of Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's Mount Fuji Hostel

2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida, Fujiyoshida City, Yamanashi-Ken, Mount Fuji, Japan

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

We require 4 Days cancellation notice prior to your scheduled arrival, otherwise your charge card will be charged the cancellation fee shown below:

* 100% of the balance due of your first night will be charged if you do not notify us about your cancellation by 4 days before your scheduled arrival date or you are a No Show on your scheduled arrival date.


Thank You

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mount Fuji?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


08 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location for a weekend stay around the Fuji area.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good base to climb mt fuji

Disliked: Lack of power points and no central area to relax

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cozy rooms with clean facilities

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: To pay,attention to bad odors in the mix rooms, and maybe used options for the other people

Disliked: The bad attitude of the owner, his staff is very friendly and he has bad attitude

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also gave us a very warm welcome and had good knowledge of the local area. I also thought the hostel was very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: I was in a private room right by the entrance so it was a little noisy - I could hear everything! But my little room was great and I had air conditioning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: New and clean!

Disliked: The propertys really nice!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice Stuff

Disliked: it was very loud after 22 o clock if you wont sleep its not posibel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I have nothing bad to say about this hostel. It is clean, well run and toasty warm! The staff were extremely helpful and spoke English. They gave us discount tickets for the attractions we were going to and helped change our bus tickets to a different time to Tokyo. A young fellow went up fuji on his own while we were their and did not return on time. The owner and staff demonstrated a huge mount of duty of care for this fellow, contacting police who went searching and found him. After a night in hospital with injuries we saw him hoping around the hostel safe in his hospital pyjamas. Be careful on the mountain and listen to the owners advice he has climbed it twice. Michael an American and his Japanese wife own the hostel and run an American themed pub downstairs. She is an amazing cook and prices are good. If you do go, buy him a drink from Helena, Doni and Naomi! He made our stay and was a very interesting person.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place. The upstairs is a hostel, the downstairs is an American themed bar, where locals, hostel stayers, and English teachers like to go drink. Mike and Nate were super friendly and fun, the locals know and love them. Nate gave me a tour of the whole place, and I watched him check in and help a family before me that had a handful of concerns, he had a lot of good suggestions and tips for them. Very comfortable, very good environment.

Disliked: Nothing, really. The map I had was inaccurate, but it was provide by someone else, and that was the only downside.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean with excellent washer and dryer. Friendly staff and free umbrellas to use if necessary.

Disliked: No real communal area to sit and eat own food. American diner downstairs was a great place to be with good food but very expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability