Website feedback

Reviews of Sakura Guest House Hida Takayama Hostel

3-934-1 Nishinoisshikimachi Takayama, Hida Takayama, Japan

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hida Takayama?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent Service

Disliked: Nathing all good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: good and friendly atmospherelove to seat back and have a chat with other guests in the kitchen room

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, staffs r friendly, beautiful old house

Disliked: A bit of walk from train station esp in winter when it's slippery after snow, unless u dont mind to take bus or taxi. But u pay for what u get

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Because it's not in the center of the city, what you get is a quiet place to relax and recharge if you've been out all day. It's quite lovely and the staff are great. The linens are clean and fresh and cared for. The facilities are clean and spacious too. There's laundry you can do your self but my favorite part was the kitchen with it's wood stove. So cozy and warm and during these rainy fall days it was perfect. Also, I was sto happy with my stay here that I actually decided to extend my stay by an extra three days. It's maybe the low season here in October so therr were only two of us in the girls dormitory. :)

Disliked: Nothing at all! The distance to town might not work for some, but it meant a quiet and peaceful location with a different crowd, which I loved!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was good!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful location, almost close to the station (once you find it) always clean and with a very kind staff (even with some linguistic barrier). Also the hostel is really "typical".

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A nice, quiet location. Clean, well-maintained facilities. Helpful staff.

Disliked: The location is nice, but is a bit further out of town (thankfully Takayama is not such a large town).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: room was so cosy - electric blanket on bed!

Disliked: It was up a hill!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a gorgeous and modern little place, more like a hotel than a guest house. The bathrooms were so nice I took pictures of them. The kitchen is spacious, and the dining room too. Stayed in a western style room, beds were comfortable and very cozy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is clean with quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Me and my wife booked private room in Sakura and we got really total privacy with stable internet connection. Beds are very comfy and big :) As to staff, so I can not say anything bad at all, they was very very helpful and friendly. We definitely coming back in summer ;)

Disliked: There is nothing we can say about what we did not like in Sakura ...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability