Website feedback

Camping Serenissima Campsite

Via Padana 334/a,, SR 11 (Padua-Venice), km 412, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 70 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The campsite felt very safe and friendly. The facilities were good - theres and onsite shop and a lovely restaurant. The bus connections are good, the bus does take quite long to get in to the centre of venice though.

Disliked: As we went in the middle of summer, it was very warm and our room was very hot to sleep in. The campsite gave us a fan which helped a little bit. There were also mosquitos EVERYWHERE! But thats not the campsites fault...

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: It is definitely a great challenge to live in the dorms without AC in summer.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All.

Disliked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best thing about the Property was its price, which was quite cheaper comparing other hotels or Guesthouses.And, the BUS stop to go to Venice is right outside and it takes only 20-25 min via BUS.AIR CONDITION was awesome.

Disliked: The thing I hated the most was "SPIDERS & SPIDER WEBS" all over in the Mobile homes.If you like camping and don't mind all these above points then this place is Cheap and nice to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cute, staff were helpful and atmosphere was good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The little bungalow was perfect. It was clean and very comfortable. It was very hot with no fans as part of the facilities. I did ask for a fan and the staff went and searched for one for me. The camp ground was more like a park, small chidern would do well here with the play ground. The staff was really friendly and helpful and always busy keeping the shower and toilet facilities clean. DON'T FORGET TO BUY YPUT VENICE CARD FOR THE WATER TAXI SERVICE YOU CANT BEAT THE VALUE/PRICE.

Disliked: Pretty far away from venice but the bus service was literally at the door step.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bathrooms and staff

Disliked: quite far from Venice

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rustig, weg van de drukte in Venetie. Goede airco. Wc was kapot bij aankomst maar is dezelfde dag nog gemaakt.

Disliked: Slechte bedden. Enorm gehorig. Je hoort alles van t huis naast je. Poetsvrouwen beginnen om 7 uur en naken veel kabaal.Ruimte is erg klein.Het duurt 45 minuten voor je in Venetië bent.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hallo,

Wij betreuren het te horen dat u niet helemaal tevreden over uw verblijf geweest :-( maar de schoonmaak dames niet beginnen werken om 7 uur, maar op 8. De bus kan langer duren, afhankelijk van het verkeer.

M.Chiara

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff, especially the guy on in the evenings is extremely helpful and easy and cheerful to talk to!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Even though we booked the most modest of their accommodations, the staff was helpful in every respect. The location is great; the local bus to Venice is literally across the street. They even sold the day passes for the vaporetto water buses, saving us the hassle of buying them from a machine in Venice. The shared bathrooms were well-kept. The facility has a mix of accomodations that you can choose from. It is a campground with RV's as well, so don't expect the WIFI to cover the entire campground.

Disliked: The small bungalow that we were in had a small space heater, which wasn't doing much. It was chilly at night (mid April), but the blankets were adequate.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability