Website feedback

Reviews of Generator Venice Venice Hostel

Fondamenta Zitelle 86, Venice, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 78%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation policy: 72h advance notice
Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards
(This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival)
Please note that for free cancellation bookings, all credit cards provided at time of booking may be charged 7 hours prior to arrival.

Check in from 14.00
Check out before 10.00

The hostel is affiliated to the circuit AIG and Hostelling International. All our guests must be members of either one of these associations.

Guests can register on arrival, the cost of the membership varies depending on the length of stay and on the card profile, it starts from the €2 welcome stamp per night per guest. All guests that will collect six stamps, will be granted an yearly membership.

Breakfast not included (International buffet breakfast 6,50 € per person upon request)
Taxes included

In case of no show or late cancellation, the total amount of the full booking will be charged unless the property is informed of late arrival by the guest.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 78%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2019

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great facilities, good service, but very expensive, although is hard to find a hostel within the island. The food in the restaurant is quite good.

Disliked: Generic experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Like a boutique hotel downstairs. Good sheets . Cleannothing i

Disliked: Nothing I can think od

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everhting was good.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for getting in touch after your recent stay. It's great to understand that you enjoyed your time with us We really appreciate your feedback and comments and I will be sharing these with the team here. we look forward to welcoming you back here again in the near future. All the best, Venice Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


22 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Quirky urban feel, with reasonably priced food and drinks on offer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative as it really helps us to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and they will be shared with the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes Venice Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Character, the main area had a great atmosphere, nice cafe.

Disliked: No kitchen, a bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Bar and restaurant is great and affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Full mark!! everything is amazing here, the location, the staff, the ppl I met. PERFECT!!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, I would really like to thank you for your positive review. Positive reviews like yours do really encourage us to work harder and they tell us that we are doing it right. Hoping to have you again in our hostel. Best regards Venice Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: As with all large, chain hostels, the place can feel generic and characterless

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are happy to hear that you loved your stay with us!

We hope to welcome back here in Venice or in another location in Europe soon

Best wishes

Venice Team

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Big lockers

Disliked: Price of the stay and the prices at the bar. Locations on the island which meant getting a vaporetta daily. They charge for breakfast, I get they are a business but many other places breakfast is included. Also had to make my bed which again in many hostels its made for your arrival. Last thing you need at 11:30 pm after a long trip to get there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing our survey after your recent stay We appreciate all your comments good or bad as it gives us a great guide on how we can improve our customer service and facilities. All your comments will be shared with the relevant departments for review. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future. Kind regards

Venice Team

Check Availability