Website feedback

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco Apartment

Calle Dei Furlani 3271, Castello, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 79%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 68%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Utensils

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation Policy: 48h before arrival
Method of payment upon arrival: Cash Only

Dear guest please note that normal check time in is from 09:00 - 20:00. After 21:00 we have a € 10.00 late check in fee. After 22.30 the late check in fee is € 20.00. After midnight we normally don't have check in but any check in after midnight has a € 50.00 late check in fee - this is because late check ins are not normal in Venice and when they occur we have to pay staff to stay a lot later to take care of a late check in. Thanks for understanding. For dorm rooms(shared rooms) there is no check in after midnight as this could disturb other guests. Thanks for understanding.

Please call if you will be arriving late. A mobile phone number is required for night arrivals.
No charge to leave your bags at reception.

Breakfast not included
Taxes not included. CITY TAX : 4 Euros per person per night.

All changes and cancellation must be made by email.

Large group reservations are subject to a 30 day cancellation/change policy and may require a deposit from the hotel.

CASH ONLY PAYMENTS

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 79%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The staff was friendly

Disliked: There was no way to secure my things in a shared room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


18 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Our host was very kind and helpful! We felt very welcomed during our stay. Our room was very comfortable, and the view on the balcony way beautiful. Very good location, accessible to everything. We would recommend to fellow travellers.

Disliked: Not applicable.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rude Staff, Shady locality.


The property's response is

Dear Syed,
Our location is second to none, just minutes from the famous Piazza San Marco and from the Biennale site. Our staff and mostly get comments for being the most friendly that guests have met while traveling. If you did have a bad impression for some reason we are sorry and saddened to hear that.
Best regards

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location

Disliked: The cleanliness, and the beds were pretty uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The bed was super comfortable. The best pillows.

Disliked: This was really hard to find. There was not much help by the office after i checked in and the room was not women only as was advertised.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Clean. Very basic small kitchenette in our room, wasn't stocked amazingly. Slow old electric cooktop. Although we did find a small, possibly communical, kitchen which had a few more essential kitchen items. No real common areas except a small rooftop. No real atmosphere. Saying all this, its venice and we didn't expect these things and you really dont spend much time in the hostel anyway! It was a good place to sleep. In a central but quite location.

Disliked: The hostel misread our booking and put us in an all female dorm (we booked a mixed clearly and we were one male n one female), lucky the other girls in the dorm were ok with this, but it could have eneded poorly as i dont think were any other rooms! Shower door was broken and you couldnt stop water from pouring out onto the floor, flooding the bathroom floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and hostess

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and view

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location Clean rooms and showers

Disliked: Man running the apartments was very rude and hard to talk to Did not make us feel welcome No lockers Needed more fans

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet location

Disliked: Toilet leaked and no blankets. Required cash payment which can be difficult on a weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability