Website feedback

VivaVenezia Guesthouse

Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 22:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 61-68 of 68 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Kitchen is big and it even has washing machine. Room is big. Just made me felt like I am staying home!!

Disliked: No balcony

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nos pasaron a otro depto cercano, muy bueno, cómodo, limpio y bien ubicado con vista a un canal!

Disliked: Es complicado de ubicar aunque tenía als indicaciones por parte del personal del hostel. Mandar si o sí mail con hora de llegada porque no hay recepción.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful. Great location once we found it.

Disliked: Narrow staircase to the secound floor.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Franco is very helpful and ever cheerful. Very good location, within walking distance of Rialto Bridge. Directions make it very easy to find. Room was very big and lovely. Great to have access to the internet in the main room. Bathroom was modern and great water pressure. Franco gave us some excellent recommendations for places to eat (good prices and fantastic food). We were flying out late at night, so Franco gave us a key to the place and somewhere to store our bags so we didn't have to carry them around Venice every day.

Disliked: Kitchen was a little outdated, but functional. Couldn't work out how to use the oven (but that was probably me being an idiot). There are 3 rooms in the apartment - the double room (which we stayed), a twin room (which we peeked in and looked good) and another room - which I guess is the triple? I would be very disappointed if I was staying in this other room as it only had a camp style bed and the room is quite small. We only saw it used for 1 night during our stay (for two pple). I suspect that they probably either convert the twin room to a triple, or this other room to a triple if the apartment is fully booked. This mystery room is not shown on the photos. Also note that if the apartment is fully booked there would be 7 pple sharing the one bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent room, friendly staff, excellent location and value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Outstanding value for the money. This place was beautiful and comfortable and the kitchen had everything - even a laundry machine. Great neighborhood, not far from the station, easy to get to, and right near a scenic square with several nice places to eat.

Disliked: We loved this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect. I loved the art in the guest house. The staff was very helpful and spoke English quite well. The facilities were very clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. I had access to a computer there. All in all, this is a beautiful and inviting place!

Disliked: Not a thing I can think of.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i am very picky and this place was great! clean, no bugs, good water pressure, very friendly staff - Franco - good cook! great place to see lots of great stuff. near by everything. wish i had been there longer! i would pick this over a bigger place . it was lovely!!!! great price too

Disliked: room could have been bigger, but i am used to large american hotels so this was probably bigger than usual european hotel room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability