Website feedback

VivaVenezia Guesthouse

Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 22:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Venice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 68 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great atmosphere, nice owner, super good location near train station. Breakfast whenever you like (very basic but adequate for the price). It's a guest house with a shared kitchen and bathroom, you feel like at your own place. Franco is very very helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were immediately moved to a new room once he realized we were a married couple and would prefer a full bed to two twins! Also the kitchen was pretty well stocked for us to cook all our own dinners.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: We liked Franco 's hospitality. The place was really clean and cozy, the breakfast very complete ..... Everything was perfect for a nice vacations!!!is a very good place in Venecia

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Ferrovia train station

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Everything. The host was lovely and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. The location is good if away from the centre. Close enough to walk.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The house is located in a very good position, it's just 5 minutes walk from the train station. All the rooms (bedroom and bathroom) are tidy. And last but not least with the use of the kitchen facilities you can save money because you avoid to go to restaurant every day.

Disliked: There isn't a clear prices list, so you pay what the owner tells you without the possibility to check on a paper the rates. You receive just a receipt with the total amount.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, beautiful property, lovely room, and Franco was extremely friendly and helpful! we'd definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place , friendly owner and very helpfull , would highly recomend , easy to find and good location , close to bus / train station and vaporetti . Facilitys are ideal if your on a budget , kitchen and laundry saved us loads ! Breakfast is great . Its almost like having ur own place in venice as its more like renting a room ( bearly saw the other guests almost like having the place to our selfs ) you're off the main tourist trail so its peacfull after a hot day in the streets , but you're also close enought to walk and be in the thick of the herds . Would love to stay again

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was very close to the bus station in a very safe feeling and quiet location. Franco was very kind and helpful and let us store our belongings until our flight after we checked out on the last day.

Disliked: Can't think of anything!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Value

Disliked: All good really

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability