Website feedback

Almaran BB Trapani Port Guesthouse

Via San Cristoforo 8, Trapani, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 65%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Children under the age of 3 stay free

Children between 3 - 10 years there is a 30% discount

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trapani?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 65%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: Owner/manger was very hospitable, kind, caring and extremely helpful. The room was exactly what was on the picture and everything was very clean. Also the Wi-Fi worked great the entire time. If I return to Trapani I will definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind review, all the best to you
Antonio

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating


13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic in the central parts of the historical Trapani. The owner was really helpful and charming and the room was clean and had a much needed AC.

Disliked: The lack of WiFi in the room, no seaview at all (it was around the corner) and no breakfast or possibility to make your own food.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very central in old city, and right by the port. The owner Antonio is a very friendly guy, helpful and good for local info. Nice clean room.

Disliked: No exactly a dislike, but I think this was the first time I stayed at a B&B that didn't offer Breakfast, haha...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location in the heart of the old town. 10 minutes walk to the train station and the central bus station, 5 minutes walk to the ferry boat station for going to the islands. Antonio gives you a warm and familiar welcome, tells you in perfect english how to get to the main "must to see" as Erice, Segesta, San Vito lo Capo etc. and helps you to find the nearest coffee bar, bakery and mini-market. If your plane arrives late at night, he provides a shuttle-service (25 Euro) and waits for your check-in even after midnight. If back in Trapani, I'll stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A proper hotel room for a B&B price. Ideal location (1 minute walk from the city centre but out of the crowd and noise), good facilities and a kind and helpful owner.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Very kind of you, thanks !

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the property was just an apartment, which we shared with the owner, nothing special there, clean and well located, if not looking for hostel fun, you should take it...

Disliked: not a fun place

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La ubicación.Muy cercana a la parada de autobús que te lleva al aeropuerto y al centro de la ciudad.

Disliked: Muy, muy caro.Reservamos dos habitaciones y una de ellas era la del propietario del hostal, además era muy pequeña y en los cajones estaba su ropa.Esto no nos lo habían avisado.En la otra habitación, que era para tres personas, sólo había una toalla de ducha y aunque era baño privado, estaba en el pasillo.


The property's response is

My dear guests,what can I do if you wronged reservation ? You reserved a 5 pax and a double room,that's the rate!How could I know before your coming all of you were 4 ? So price was regular but you wronged it: better it's to think about it was on midle August, tha's why you did not find anything else everywhere and booked theese !!!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a small one, reasonably prised, nice atmosphere, close to everything you need, very warm, kind and helpful staff. Thank you Antonio!!!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location was alright; short walk from almost everything

Disliked: The fact that there was only a tiny little window with a bad view - not the promised seaview. One had to pay extra for breakfast and I was told it wasnt even good (so I didnt try it). Checkouttime quite early.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We missed our train the night of our first scheduled stay, and the owner kindly offerred to cancel the reservation for that night free of charge when we called to let him know. He told us 'I'm trying to be gruff, but its impossible for me' when we finally made it the second day. Nice guy really. Very secure, no theft worries.

Disliked: Double bed was 2 singles pushed together. Ripped the sheet right away as there was a big gap. Very difficult to find (a local talking to the owner on the phone still had trouble). VERY noisy at night. Right next to a popular bar, and the water pipes in the wall rattle/scream at you constantly. Shower rack was pretty rusty and gross. We asked about internet and were told 'no' flatly, although the owner clearly had connectivity at his own PC. He might have been joking but he told us that because we had missed our first scheduled night we would not get breakfast. We didn't wait around in the morning to find out. Quite far from even the Historic Center train station, take a bus if you decide to go.

Check Availability